You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everything-- Even Charity-- Is Basically a Commercial Enterprise

in #commerce7 years ago

I've always had issues with organized charities because of the fact that very little money is actually used to help those in need. That's why I stopped giving money to most charities like the Red Cross. I'd rather give my money to a homeless guy on the street so I know it goes to the person and not a business. They only charities I might support would be local ones where I know the money goes to helping my town. And Steemit does seem to be a good venue for fund raising. I've seen the community help a few people now who need it and it's really neat to see.

Sort:  

I seldom donate anything to large organizations anymore... and when I do, I always run it through one of those "charity watchdog" sites first. On the whole, I'm like you and stick to contributing to local things that do "direct" fundraising at events.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43