You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⚡️Comment Challenge Update⚡️ & Lessons Learned 😌

in #commentchallenge7 years ago

When people freak out there 15 new comments on their blog to only find out it's just some crazy cat!

If you ever do change your mind about trying a contest like this again I hope you find a better method that saves yourself a lot of time and limits the max damage err rewarding winners!

My only thoughts:
Reputation cap
Link your top 10 best comments made for the week

Simpler for you just to go down the line. The only real issue then will be comment plagiarism. Usually, they just copy/paste a comment already stated in the same comment section and it gets flagged down by the author.

Sort:  

Oh dang! I didn't even think of that last thing. I don't think anyone is doing that... so far. But now I'll be on the lookout.

I totally plan to do something similar (keeping the name). Your suggestions are great. I'll be playing with different things till it's just right.

And yes.. there's this crazy cat that keeps popping up in my comments. So.Many.Times.

Good thing I like cats.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62151.48
ETH 2421.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57