Sort:  

Dear Steemians,

Help me get Matt Inman and his wonderful comic The Oatmeal onto Steemit! As you can see from this recent comic of his, it’s a match made in heaven.

For those who don’t know, The Oatmeal is a colossus of the webcomic world that is the driving force behind Tesla Museums, card games about Exploding Kittens, local marathons with couch & cake stations and so much more!

Help me get the word out and recruit Matt to Steemit! Vote this post up! Show the love! Show the potential of Steem to Matt and his fans! (I’ve declined payout as I don’t want anyone thinking I’ll be taking the money from this post in any fashion.) Share this post here and on all other social media networks you can! If he expresses interest through a verified Oatmeal account I’ll turn the keys right over and we’ll have a Steemin’ pile of Oatmeal!

Dear Matt,

As a big fan of your work, and also a fan of the Steem blockchain, I humbly and enthusiastically invite you to join us! Steem is a wonderful vision of the future of social media, crowdfunding, philanthropy and more. As we work each day to realize that future, we sure could use the company of some Blerches and exploding kittens.

You should come to a place where no-one can lock your neat stuff away from your friends and fans.

I’ve created you this account, launching it with a post of the comic that inspired me to do so. The keys are yours for the asking. Just mention on Facebook that you want them… and I’ll fight through the filters to see that post and put you in the drivers seat. (Steemit doesn’t quite handle like a Tesla, but it can still be one hell of a wild ride!)

I hope you don’t mind my initiative in creating the account and posting one of your strips. No disrespect or plagiarism is intended. I sincerely hope to see you on Steemit and the Steem blockchain.

-Bryan

Congratulations @theoatmeal! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @theoatmeal! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13