You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PLOTSICK - Graphic Novel Preview (Feedback Encouraged)

in #comics6 years ago

Why does this guy look so sad and grumpy? But I guess he's being interrogated right now so it's understandable.
Is that your writing on the comic page, or a good font? It looks so artistic.
As for the comic pages itself, I like them a lot, the drawing is lovely as is the colours and the panel composition. I am looking forward to see more :).

Sort:  

He is a generally grumpy character, but with good reason! It will be come more apparent why as the book progresses. The text in the speech balloons are fonts, the white inner monologue text is my handwriting. I write it out in black on paper with an 08 micron, then scan it and invert it and layer it over the art. Thanks for the kind words!

I've said it before, but I have to repeat myself, your handwriting is so pretty <3.
May I suggest that you should wear an avatar? It makes it easier for people to remember you :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62555.95
ETH 2435.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64