You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "I Thought It Would Be Zombies..." Comic Crowdfunding Update #7; Charging Ahead!

in #comics6 years ago

Wow if you skip making some pages, what happens if you then decide that the panels are not enough to explain what's going on with the story? Or that kind of thing just doesn't happen in your workflow? XD  
                       
I like reading your comic creation, please continue :D.            

Sort:  

Working digitally actually does make problems like that a bit easier. It’s kind of like filmmaking, where the art is your footage, but you can reorder and move things around a lot in the editing! I may need to do a bit more drawing then or change a panel or two, but going back to the film analogy, those are just “reshoots!” 🤗
Honestly, it usually works out pretty well. I’ve blocked out how many pages I think each scene will take, and just by reading & studying a lot of comics and thinking about how I want to pace a sequence, I’m usually pretty accurate. I’m also interspersing some mock advertisements, so those can be cut or added as the story pages might demand.

Thanks for the support! I shall continue!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.40
ETH 3085.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31