"I Thought It Would Be Zombies..." Comic Crowdfunding Update #7; Charging Ahead!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #comics6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Wow. It looks pretty awesome! I also think that it's important to get you're story straight and then you're art. Though you're art looks pretty amazing.

Awesome project! Resteemed!

...is this an ipad app you use for creating this 3D layouts?

Yep! The 3D is all done within Clip Studio Paint. It’s available on desktop & iPad, and the iPad app is pretty much a direct port. So I work back & forth between the two. I find it easier to do the 3D layouts on desktop, but you can do it fully on iPad and continue to adjust & manipulate it there while doing the drawing work.

This is awesome. I use myself an ipad 2018 version and work until now with procreate...but this 3d model layouts looks very usefull to me so i will take a deeper look on this app. THANKS ✌

It's great to see more and more folks using Fundition and it working! It's also refreshing how optimistic you are about Steem. I so hope you're right! <3

Fundition really has immense potential. A growing user base will really bring it to another level. Right now much of the support is derived from the Fundition Fund itself, for which I am incredibly grateful.
But I’ve also been amazingly humbled by the votes and donations I’ve already received from the Steem community. I’m still in shock folks are sending Steem to support the comic! It has created a positive pressure on me to progress faster and bring this story to publication, so I can fulfill on the promises of the campaign.

Looks like these pages are really coming along! Awesome!

I get so excited every time I see one of these updates. Haha I feel like I’m living vicariously, a little bit, and also drawing some great inspiration and motivation. I’ve just been gifted a new iPad and Apple Pencil, so upon reading this, I instantly went and downloaded the clip studio app. Can’t wait to play around with it!

I saw your post about the new iPad and I’m so excited for you! And I’m so happy you find these updates fun & inspirational. That’s so motivational and gratifying to me!

Honestly, Procreate and Clip Studio are both great and each have their strengths. Procreate probably has the edge for straight illustrations, digital painting, & such... but Clip is really geared toward comics, so it’s well worth exploring and seeing which you prefer for the comic you have brewing.

WOW, the graphics look amazing! I love every scene, you are a great artist, I hope you collect everything. 😍 😘

Wow if you skip making some pages, what happens if you then decide that the panels are not enough to explain what's going on with the story? Or that kind of thing just doesn't happen in your workflow? XD  
                       
I like reading your comic creation, please continue :D.            

Working digitally actually does make problems like that a bit easier. It’s kind of like filmmaking, where the art is your footage, but you can reorder and move things around a lot in the editing! I may need to do a bit more drawing then or change a panel or two, but going back to the film analogy, those are just “reshoots!” 🤗
Honestly, it usually works out pretty well. I’ve blocked out how many pages I think each scene will take, and just by reading & studying a lot of comics and thinking about how I want to pace a sequence, I’m usually pretty accurate. I’m also interspersing some mock advertisements, so those can be cut or added as the story pages might demand.

Thanks for the support! I shall continue!

The progress of the project is noticeable as it grows! It's a good job you've done and when we least expect that comic will be ready :)

This project is being supported by @Fundition

Fundition is a next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

#upfundition and #fundition tags on Steem represent the projects that are started on https://fundition.io.

Are You Prepared to Make the World a Better Place too?

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program

Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper

work_on_progess.gif

steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png
Join a community with heart based giving at its core

I upvoted your post.

Cheers to you.
@Pinoy

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Hi @bryan-imhoff!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.740 which ranks you at #1398 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 298 contributions, your post is ranked at #60.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87