Image 25th anniversary blind box unboxing

in #comics7 years ago

image

I was pretty excited when i picked up the box. 1992 boxes is not a lot and I was dying for the Here's Negan comic (spoiler it was not in this one !)

Unboxing was quite easy and the polybags popped up

image

It was quite easy to open the seperate bags. No cutter needed

image

4 bags open and I already started to get depressed

image

When all were opened it was worse. Nothing remotely special. Not even e blank sketch cover :-)

Especially the doubles were disappointing

image

The black and whites were ok. Especially happy with Redneck and God country. Also Extremity is pair is nice

image

image

The most disappointing thing was Royal City 1 that came heavily damaged out of the bag. I was not using a cutter so it was not me

image

All in all this was a disappointing experience. I understand not everything can be a winner but duplicates or damaged books go to far for a 250 euro book

Image shame on you !

Sort:  

Doubles!?! That does stink. I would have imagined it would be a specific set with a chance of an added rare piece or two. For that price & print run each comic in each set should have had matching numbers stamped or etched too! Make that boxed set a thing to be kept together!

Indeed normally a double should be a rare occasion. The doubles were even following each other in the box.
For me there should have been at least 1 rare book in every box

I would contact Image about the damaged book to get another one. Great post, I am now considering doing a little unboxing like this too if I do get one.

You think they will care ? Maybe I should try. But ok I dont care too much about that book

I had another 1 pre ordered just to be sure and its also coming. Now not sure anymore what to do...

I think they might care, I would hit up someone from this page that seems most appropriate https://imagecomics.com/about/contact with something like:

Dear Image,

Hi, I just recently purchased one of the 25th Anniversary Blind Boxes and was given a defective comic book (Royal City #1). I did an unboxing blog post for the set (here https://steemit.com/comics/@sbrys/i-have-it-in-hands-the-image-blind-box-25th-anniversary-2017719t145528305z and here https://steemit.com/comics/@sbrys/image-25th-anniversary-blind-box-unboxing-2017719t21154558z ) and have another one I was buying anyways but was wondering what can be done for compensation on this specific comic.

Thank you so much for your assistance in this matter,
Your Name Here

Maybe attach image of damaged book as well. There is no guarantee they will do anything, but by not emailing that is a 100% sure thing nothing will change, takes 1 minute to give them the opportunity to set it straight.

Very nice images, I likes
I love to join steemit and to help earh other
#vote and follow you
Do not forget to follow me

zzzzzzzzz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78