You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Phill from GCHQ - page 84 - Beat Bob Vinyl

in #comics5 years ago

There are real reasons some vinyl sounds better than CD; on of them is by choice. Dynamic range compression and "filling up until it clips" have had some nasty consequences.

I digitise old vinyl myself, and I found that digitised copies of 12" singles sound really great; much better than "remastered" stuff you can get on CD or by download.

And: poor Ringo.

Sort:  

Agree. I have had some CDs that was to lousy to listen to. Records just have it all natively. I have never digitsed my LPs as I mostly listen to music in my home, but I do have some music files from a friends made from his record collection.

And: yes.

And: thanks for the Steemit button! I am behind with everything... and now it is soon summer :(

You're welcome. I think. Did you use it or something?

Not yet. I am so very slow working right now.

Well, if you want to use it on https://phillfromgchq.co.uk/, you will have to draw two new buttons to stay "in style". More work 😈.

I will gladly help you with your pages on Github while you lie on the floor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73