You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trial of Socrates comic - Socrates and I need your input again...

in #comics7 years ago (edited)

First of all, I have to say that the splash page is very impressive; when it came up on my screen , I was silently going "WOW!". As for the artists, I think they are both great; and it is indeed a bit unfair to compare them since the 2nd one has much more work to show. I think the 1st one (Gian) uses more fine lines, delicate and detailed; while Daniel's art has a more "comic" feel to it. I can't really choose one, at least not before I see something more developed by Gian.

Maybe use both of them, for different storylines -- that is, if your comic will contain distinct storylines.

Sort:  

Thanks for taking a look. It won't have distinct storylines, unfortunately. I will say that the main figure in the splash panel feels a bit off to me. One of my notes would be to fine up the details on him. Ultimately I do want to have less of a "comic" feel to the art. Decisions, decisions. :)

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

Well then, Gian's art is more realistic and should be a better fit for recounting a story based on historical facts -- especially since you deliberately want to avoid the "comic" feel. His characters are finely composed, I'd love to see how he renders buildings as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59415.56
ETH 2593.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47