Silver age comic lot - Steem Sale!

in #comics7 years ago

A few days ago I posted about a old box of silver age comic books I received. Well I've bagged & boarded them all and decided instead of trying to sell on ebay I'd do a Steem Sale.

That's right these 90 comic books are for sale in Steem. Average grade is VG on these comic books. There are about 35 DC & Marvel early Avengers, Amazing Spider-Man, Justice League of America, Aquaman, and few others that are the highlights. However there are such a variety here from some Archie & Pals to Wyatt Earp, Rawhide Kid, Two-Gun Kid, Gold Key Disney Comics & Stories plus a few tv and film Gold Keys. Even more special are some railroad and boy scout comic books that don't have a price tag on them and look to be somewhat rare in their condition.

I took a few pictures below for you to take a look. The lot is for sale 250 Steem shipped only in USA due to the weight. First time stamped I'll take it in comment section gets it. I'll give the winner my email and get your billing address and I'll get these out asap.












Sort:  

That sucks.
I won't have earned that much steem for at least another two weeks.
I would have bought these in a fucking heartbeat!

If I don't get any other takers by then, we could work something out.

I'm sure you will, it's a great collection.
Let me know though for sure.

Doesn't look like many comic book fans out there were interested. Let me know if you still are.

If you still interested let me know. I'll drop it to 200 steem shipped.

thanks for sharing

I just bought a $400 cgc graded comic off of ebay lol

Wow nice big spender :)

you know what.. I view it as a piece of art signed by it's creators. Most comic books are worth shit. however, Sometimes it's worth to splurge on a rarity and actually put it on a wall. The amount of enjoyment I'll get from it will be immense. People will stop to look. I am thinking I'll purchase around 3 in a couple of years time. All signed and graded. It will keep in value unless we have that nuclear holocaust. At that point at least I'll have something to read ;)

Yeah true I just got a few of my personal x-men copies of 94, 101, 129, and 266 signed by Chris Claremont a few days ago. They aren't CGC but I don't care about graded comics right now as most of my personal collection is in VF range.

I hear you but the grading really increases the price on ebay. I never would have gotten graded comics but it's looking like a better investment these days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69