You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Speculating on Areala, the Warrior Nun

in #comics6 years ago (edited)

Awesome to see someone else giving out the Areala love. I've been collecting this book since it hit shelves back in December of '94, and I'm working with a collaborator on a giant 25th anniversary extravaganza to celebrate it next December. With the Netflix series in the works, I hope this translates to lots of fresh exposure and interest in this title, as it's tons of fun.

I can't believe the numbers these comics are doing right now...last year you'd be lucky to get cover price out of them, and now I see auctions going for $20 and up for the second printing of the first issue.

Might have to think about letting some of my duplicates go...we'll see. :)

I did a write-up for an Areala comic three months back, in case you're interested:

https://steemit.com/comics/@modernzorker/michael-s-long-box-warrior-nun-areala-the-anime-1997-antarctic-press-video

Sort:  

thanks for the link, I'll check it out. Probably not a bad idea to let some duplicates go with the series coming up :) I enjoyed the intro issue; it's a style of comic I am just starting to pick up on.

Can't wait to see your 25th anniversary issue; that is awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47