You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemian vs. "The Bear" - Page #001 pencils!

in #comics5 years ago

Yeah, @katharsisdrill. I'm still very much in a learning phase of my comic book design. Little one-off pages are a great way for me to develop my skills. HAHA! Well, I think The Bear is going to be in control of this fight for a while, unfortunately.

Sort:  

It is as if the learning phase never ends! When I was a fine artist making paintings I once talked to a colleague who had a strip in a Danish paper, and he said that comics was the most challenging thing he ever did (he's a painter too). Now I tend to agree with him. I have started a titanic enterprise, but I probably should have done more short things instead.

And that bear is just beating us all up. I wait for Steem to worth 15 ¢. That equals one Danish Crown - so it will be easier to calculate in my head!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67598.23
ETH 3714.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71