Here's my Comic Series Glaxial!

in #comics6 years ago

Hello Steemit,

I'm new to Steemit! Nothing has been post before so let's start from the beginning. Here's a quick presentation of Glaxial, if you are not familiar with it. In June, I did a Kickstarter campaign for a comic book first issue of something named Glaxial: Freak or God #1. The first mini-series taking place in a world I have created while playing Borderlands and Fallout when I was a teenage. ! glaxial intro.png

The reception and result of the Kickstarter been great! We were looking for $2500 and we did reach $11 346. We couldn't believe it! now, few months after there's only 2 pages left to produce! Here's few of the pages:
GLAX 14.jpg

Yes, we are weird, we finish the book by his beginning! The first page is completed, here it's (without lettering):GLAX 15.jpgGLAX 17.jpgGLAX 18.jpgGLAX 19.jpg

We did (still) put a lot of energy in it to bring you the best, unique, weird coming of age story. This book is kind of a romanced biography of my teenage years. It's special to me. My goal it's that everyone see himself / herself somewhere in it. I think at somepoint in our life we did all feel manipulated, alone or alive for the wrong reason. This series was created for those moment. The ''WHY AM I DOING THIS? / WHY AM I HERE?''.

We plan to release the book in October! (and of course, pitch to publishers). The exciting part is coming!

Thank you for taking the time to read this! Subscribe for more Glaxial News and Comics Related stuff!

Sort:  

Hi Nice looking comic!
Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you :D

Welcome! Cool looking comic - I'll reshare... and go to bed. Hope you will like it here.

Thank you Kathar! love your style too! Following you now :)

Awesome work @kevinroditeli! The artwork reminds me of Jeff Lemire, who is one of my favorites. You absolutely have to look in to @fundition and http://fundition.io. It's an amazing project built on the STEEM blockchain. You'll get my vote as often as I can, though. Followed and resteemed!

Thank you a lot for your support! I have check this out! I'm thinking of doing an exclusive cover (exclusive edition) for Steemit and Fundition community! Do you think it would be a good idea?

Wow, you are really talented. Those gritty, grungy lines and brushes set you apart as wholly unique. The wind/snow brush over the top sets it over the top as true art.

Yes! Rob work is powerful, I'm glad that we are working together on this one!

I wish you luck!

Thank you! and by the way Moon Knight is my favorite Marvel Character! :D

Amazing comic pages !!! WOWOW !

Welcome to Steemit <3 Wishing you all the best of luck here :)

I will look forward to seeing more art and more Glaxial from you in the future <3

If you need to ask any questions, let me know~ I am super pleased if I can help a talented new comer succeed on Steemit :D

You can also join the Steem Artists' discord at: https://discord.gg/ENN8KCb

It is a text-based chatroom where a lot of artists on steemit hang out to help each other and to network :)

Thank you :D I have join the chat! Thank a lot for the input Veryspider. Now following you :)

Great comics!          
                     
I really like that you didn't put any text in these pages, letting your artworks to shine and tell the story to the audience by their own strength of expression. I hope you will continue showing us more of these :D.    
                     
Welcome to Steemit and I hope you will have a lot of success and fun on this platform.          
                       
-upvoted-          
                       

Congratulations @kevinroditeli! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received
You made your First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I am looking forward to see the end result. Resteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87