You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Peter Paper from GCHQ

in #comics7 years ago

Yes, it is fun in its own silly way. The Italian way is mostly to let pleasant things be pleasant, and the US way is, and very much so in horror, to punish the immoral :)

I actually always wanted to let the teen couple that make out in the beginning of the slasher movie survive and then let the boring college virgins die (Sorry, Jamie!) It seems you are actually doing that with Ace and his companion... ?

I am looking forward to follow the pages as the emerge here on Steemit.

Sort:  

I don't want to give too much away, but this idea of virginity being special will play a role in the story (though quite a bit later). For me, I see it as teen comedy meets horror. In a teen comedy, the idea/goal is generally to get the virgin laid. In horror (especially slashers) the idea is that virginity preserves a kind of purity which allows the defeat of the monster. I had both of these tropes in my mind while writing. :)

Looking forward to it, for sure! Happen what may.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53