You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POLIS: The Trial of Socrates - Kickstarter Update and another Inked page

in #comics6 years ago

Never got to write to you, but today has been a Steemit-day. To warm to work anyway.

I have to do this myself in the near future so it is all very interesting to me to see all the damn hardship you are going through.

I pledged and I'll reshare.

Sort:  

Thanks! You know, I think it's always tough starting basically from scratch. I am hopeful that, when/if part one is successfully funded, parts 2 and 3 will come easier, because an audience will have built around it. All we can do is try!

My approach has been to try the creative commons way. I am slowly building up some readers (I have some people who know the complex story just as well as I do) but I am not sure I will be able to find the 80-100 people that will have to pay 30$ + mail for the hardcover version I would like to make. I know I should be starting asking around, but right now I am working on the second album and people have been tipping me in Bitcoins so i actually are not in a hurry yet... But I am going to do something like you soon. My two translators (@vcelier and @shortcut) have been talking about making it an exclusive Steem fundraiser and that could be the way I am going.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59