My frontpage in colours.

in #comics7 years ago

@thunderbirdcomic would like to see the front page I made today in colours so I have made a version here:


I had a problem with the colour of the letters, a light purple that matched the cover was the solution.

For the Black and white see my recent post: Phill from GCHQ - page 47 - Second part


The comic is licensed as Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC-by)

Sort:  

Wow... very impressive! Nice one. I love the colours... though the title would have been in red. Jus a suggestion!

Thanks :) I had the same thought and I did try red, but it didn't work. With such things you just have to see it.

Wow just for me, lol. :D Love it. You added some mood that wasn't there before. The silouhette stands out more and makes the scene quite a bit more mysterious. The background characters are really "lurking" now. That and something about the purple makes me "feel" like foreground character is in danger.

Colours have a rather big influence on us. It also makes it easier to see what is going on. In this video Crumb and Shelton actually say that if you can make it in black and white the colour is easy :)

Very vintage P.I. feel, for sure!

Not sure what P.I. feel is :) or rather: I haven't got a clue.

Hahahah sorry I was lazy and didn't type out the whole thing. Private investigator! :D

Ohhh... I was through a lot of things. I tried the internet, but got things like Package Instructions and Presidential Initiatives, which was not really that moody. Then I tried myself, Penis Insert or Prostate Interactions, but that seemed to be strange moods too.

HAHHAHAHAHHAHAHHA oh my goodness I was still lazing around in bed this morning when I read this, almost choked and couldn't stop giggling. Those would be very strange indeed! @_@ Apparently google doesn't help much.

Looks great.

Very good friend contribution I have to implement your page very good greetings ..

the color of the picture is very appropriate and interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84