You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trial of Socrates comic - Socrates and I need your input again...

in #comics7 years ago (edited)

Yeah, that's the trouble. I don't yet know what Gian's final look will be. He was artist #2 in the earlier post. My left-over hesitation there was whether or not his characters were expressive enough.

I agree that Daniel has kicked significant ass without a definitive promise of moving forward; so that in itself should mean something.

I guess for me, I'd rather have "realism" more than "comic" art; but if the choice is between expressive comic, and not-quite expressive realism, I'd choose the former.

I've asked Gian to add some expression samples along with his character designs. So I should get a good idea from that soon.

Thanks for the input!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59367.62
ETH 2586.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49