You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trial of Socrates comic - Socrates and I need your input again...

in #comics7 years ago

So, I asked Gian to do a couple of the character designs with a look at some emotion - one angry, one joyful. I have to say, I thought Socrates was a bit too subtle; but Aristocles looks great.

Socrates_Aristocles_Double.jpg

Sort:  

It is so close... they’re both exceptional. I think Gian’s work may rely more heavily on some great color work, while Daniel seems to have some great line weights & spotted blacks that add more dimension on their own.
Gian’s look still screams art/Indy comic while Daniel has a more mainstream feel.
I don’t think you’ll be disappointed no matter what.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59038.88
ETH 2573.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47