You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lesbian Zombies from Outer Space: Chapter 1 in FULL!

in #comics6 years ago

Montgomery Python hahaha LOL! Just for that you get plus points!! Here I thought you were referring to the Nathan Fillion version of Captain Hammer. Quite the mythology you built there! I can't believe I only stumbled upon you now. Well, you stumbled upon me. You should've done it sooner! I have voted 100% on everything I could, and I've put the motion comic on my to-watch list. But, I've already binge read Chapter 1. And, I must say, you're such a great writer!

I've been looking to get into comics as well, coming from a novel background. Man, your pacing and dialogue is superb! Thanks for sharing the scripts, I've picked up a lot of pointers. The added commentary was so funny. I like the humor and the level of absurdity. And the art, oh God, so grungy and pulpy, I love it! This whole chapter is so great!! Definitely tuning in for Chapter 2!

Sort:  

Hey, thanks for taking a look! Happy if any of my behind the scenes commentary stuff helps. Keep in mind: there's not necessarily a dogmatic format for comic scripts - as opposed screenplays, say. So long as you're able to communicate effectively between you and the artist.

And yes, Captain Hammer will become more important as the story proceeds. (At least his work will.)

If anything, I think the behind the scenes commentary are quite the highlight! Oh definitely, I totally get that. Comic books are so great when it comes to merging the art with the writing. That's really been a goal of mine, talking about breaking into the industry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17