You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Copper Age Classic Comic Book - The New Mutants from 1988

in #comics7 years ago

I have never really been a huge comic fan myself, but I have a great appreciation for their nostalgic value. My shop is pretty much kitted with vintage and collectible stuff and I once wanted to get a whole lot of comics to put on our open tables... until i saw the price... i nearly DIED lol! they fetch a pretty penny dont they!

Sort:  

Some do and some don't, vintage books pricing is all over the place because of the factors of rarity, popularity of the content of the book, condition of the book, and then the biggest factor, what the value is to the person buying. If you are buying to sell, look for lots, and be prepared for people trying to haggle because they see people on tv doing it all the time lol. There is a Steemit user here who has a pretty damn good looking lot here that if you ever want to buy to sell this might be a good box to start with.

it is complex from what I gather hehe... but no, I was looking to buy them for aesthetic purposes only... decoration... but would NOT have been charmed at people walking out with them.... not at 100zar a pop.! lol

Ah, if you are into a vintage comic for art, and if you ever do want to get serious about it, most local comic book shops have $1 bins and 50 cent type bins that are full of great stuff, for collectors the condition of the book usually poses a problem why they are so cheap, but if you like a great story and awesome artwork, those bins are great for that. A lot of people on Etsy I see re purpose old comics into other crafts because of the aesthetics. An ex of mine used to take my old worn comics and make jewelry, like these type of things

wow!!! those are amazing!!!! I love how creative people... get creative with things... myself included lol (dont mind me...lol) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39