You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The making of a comic - How to end a comic album

in #comics6 years ago

I remember Jodorowsky's The Metabaron's Saga (One of my favorite comics ever) and its ending. It was an AMAZING way to do it.

My "other" favorite comic ever, Sandman, ended splendidly... about two or three comics before the last one. I always saw that one as the real ending, and the rest as a sort of "extra".

A great post as always, thank you!

Sort:  

And a great comment! After all the stupid spam-comments you deserve a good upvote (or as giant as I can :) for being the first one with something real to say about the post.

The Metabaron actually is on the Incal page clinging to the spaceship with the other from the motley crew of protagonists.

Why, thank you! I mean, i always try to comment with respect, trying to add some value and, heck, after actually reading the post. :)

Yeah, the metabaron is in the incal all right. He has his own regular series, too. Good Stuff! The "Saga" is a masterpiece, man. Is two real, actual geniuses working together at their very best. One of my favorite lectures of all time.

Hehe, you can thank the stupid spammers. I was a bit tired of nonsense as the only reaction to my post :)

The Metabaron saga is on my to-read list. I have looked through it some times but I want to read it all from the beginning to the end - I'll order them from the library soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57087.02
ETH 3064.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19