You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lesbian Zombies from Outer Space - Chapter 4 - Horror Comedy Motion Comic

in #comics6 years ago

Wooow, I just found you and this, I will need to catch up on the story :)
But I'm already so happy that this exists!!! Thank you!
This must be a big production making comics into video with all the sounds included. How is it done? And how did you end up going to this direction? Sorry if you already wrote about this (if not - this could be a blog post), I just found you and got excited :))

Sort:  

You know, I did it because I prefer movies to comics for the most part, and I wanted to see this story come out that way. :) I'm not sure I ever did a full blog post about the how. It's pretty simple - but somewhat tedious.

First, crop the panels of every page, and save them as individual files. Bring those files into Final Cut, and then lay them out on the timeline. At this point, I bring in the voices of the actors, lay them on the timeline. The timing of those voices has a lot to do with the timing of the panels. Add some zooms and pans and transitions. And of course, find the right music and SFX. (Finding the SFX is often the most time-consuming thing.)

And then presto!

Thanks for taking a look.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72