You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seer: Round One - page #8 - an original comic

in #comics7 years ago

The next panel:

I can't get the little manga comment out of my mind now that I read it and re looked because I do see it a little. At first I thought it was the eyes or clean finished line work, which it could be, but I think it also might be the killer shading and dark choices used all over.

Sort:  

Ha! You are absolutely spot on... I was indeed using Jason Alexander as a physical reference for Alan. I should have just named him Art Vandalay and been done with it!

You may also notice the layout of James' apartment is a bit similar to the Seinfeld set too! Envisioning a simple stage setup like that helped me block my shots when I was starting out.

Definitely a smart idea to have like blueprints you are familiar with in your mind of a real place before that pencil even hits the paper.

Random: There is not enough Soup Nazi comic book style fan art.

We may just have to remedy that here on Steemit...

So I was brainstorming and

I forgot my brain

Perfect! You should lobby for a Trial by Comics competition with a Seinfeld theme!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46