You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Copper Age Classic Comic Book - Web of Spider-Man from 1985

in #comics6 years ago

This is a damn good question. I have information here on the original Spidey heads in the corner covering the bar code but after a quick scan it doesn't mention symbiote spidey specifically https://scifi.stackexchange.com/questions/20314/what-does-the-spider-man-symbol-on-1980s-comic-covers-mean

And I had watched a video this past year on the topic of this that goes a little in depth on the reasons why this happened at all (based on newsstands and books that get returned), I don't remember the video touching on the black Spidey, but later today if I remember I want to re-watch this video to see if it does or just find this info somehow, I'm curious now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62182.25
ETH 2437.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61