NCBD: Batman #50 - A Contest Look Inside

in #comics6 years ago (edited)

Today was the release of the Wedding of Batman and Catwoman.  To celebrate, a lot of stores did midnight releases (see Conquest Comics ), and a lot of stores were open on this July 4th holiday.   A great artist by the name of Alé Garza created a beautiful variant cover in cahoots with Coliseum of Comics that is sold exclusively to their stores, and went ahead and came out to do signings for us nerdy fans.   And that is the story of how you can win a copy of this comic signed by Garza the Great (no one calls him that but everyone should).   

How Do I Win?

*  You will have to have a U.S. physical address to send this to.  Unless  this post his crazy numbers like above $35 or something, if that  happens, I have no issues shipping international really other than cost.  

* Reply with a comment in this post with your "Fuck, Marry, Kill" with Batman, Catwoman, and Robin.   As long as you answer in the correct form and honestly, look to your heart, that will count as a qualifying entry.  Batman is Bruce Wayne, Catwoman is Selina Kyle, however as a wild card, you can pick which Robin you wish to use in this equation (Dick Grayson, Jason Todd, Tim Drake, Stephanie Brown, Damian Wayne, or  Carrie Kelley)

* That last thing. Yeah, that was it.  Just answer "I would Fuck Batman, Marry Catwoman, and Kill Robin" or "I would Fuck Catwoman, Marry Batman, Kill Robin" or any combination where Robin dies (sigh.. or not).  No having to resteem.  Though I hear every time you resteem an archangel gets it's metal wings.  

* Contest ends when the 7 day mark hits this post.  Winner will be random as long as answer qualifies.

* Answering "I AM Batman, I will not kill!" will not qualify you for this contest, you have to fuck one, marry one, kill one, sorry.

Can I see more of this comic!?



OpenBazaar - Buy STEEM or Sell STEEM

[SteemBay Auction] 15 Steem Monsters Water (Blue) Cards - 10 Commons - 5 Rares - Only 0.1 STEEM Reserve!

[Nerdist] Why Did DC Spoil the Batman-Catwoman Wedding?



Sort:  

I would Fuck Selina Kyle, Marry Bruce Wayne, and Kill Jason Todd.

Who wouldn’t want to marry a billionaire? 😆🤣😂

Dammit! You beat me to it! Now I’m going to sound unoriginal!!! 😑
At first I figured I’m going to have to throw a female Robin in the mix to make this work... but then the “sugar daddy Batman” idea became clear.

Sugar Daddy Batman!

Suddenly, I got a great idea for a new action figure!

Some random Google Image search results for Sugar Daddy Batman:

Okay, time to close that tab.

Lol. Fantastic contest!! Resteemed. Also thanks for the plug!

Ditto what @shaungerow said. Marry the bat, sex with the cat, and kill whichever bird you want!

It hurts my geek cred, but I’ll admit I had to google Stephanie Brown. Maybe you could throw Carrie Kelley into the mix too...

Edited post to add Carrie, she totally counts.

Fuck: Catwoman, Marry: Robin, Kill: Batman.

Ha, awesome! I actually just jumped into reading this series at #49!

F*** Catwoman - Selena Kyle, Kill Batman - Jean-Paul Valley, Marry Robin - Stephanie Brown

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81