Copper Age Classic Comic Book - Quasar from 1989

in #comics6 years ago



Quasar #1 (October 1989) by Marvel Comics

S.H.I.E.L.D. agent Wendell Vaughn puts on mysterious bracelets of power to repel an A.I.M. attack.  Written by Mark Gruenwald, drawn by Paul Ryan and Danny Bulanadi. 

- Buy this comic book with Bitcoin and many other cryptocurrencies at the Crypto Collectibles store on OpenBazaar - Buy this comic with other forms of payment on the Crypto Collectibles Etsy store -  




The Astonishing Ant-Man #1 - A Quick Look Inside

Crypto Collectibles presents Color Me Contest Agent of S.H.I.E.L.D.

NCBD: Peter Parker The Spectacular Spider-Man #300 Released Today



Sort:  

These were some of the earliest comics I collected and they hold such a special place in my heart! The whole first 25 issues of Quasar were great and have really held up well rereading years later.

I never got into Quasar (to the extent I had no clue he was a SHIELD agent was part of his history until posting this comic up), but as I see all these Marvel movies, he is one of those characters I am surprised hasn't really been brought up. Even though I never got into him, to me he used to be as "important" of a character as any original Guardian of the Galaxy. Do you still have a copy of the first comics you owned or bought?

Oh yeah, I still have them all! I was selling some issues the past couple years but the earliest stuff that I was buying about ‘87-‘90 is sacred for sentimental reasons!

I’ve been hunting to buy a classic spinner rack as a great display piece to put them on!

I can't believe I never even thought about wanting one of those. Classic metal comic spinner racks are now on my list for things for the home.

I want this too...

http://r.ebay.com/baZdys

But it’s in Illinois 😑

$150 wtf.

Would still buy if I had that kind of money :/ I mean, c'mon, NOW Comics has placement, you know that was from Married with Children money they had lol

They’re kind of hard to find!
I’ve been keeping an eye on eBay mainly. There’s been a few good ones recently but most listings are always pickup only, no shipping. I’ve decided I may actually be willing to engage in a pretty long road trip to snag one at some point!

Yikes, I am definitely going to keep an eye out now, didn't even think it would be a hard item to get but that does make sense. Sucks about pick up only for most but understandable as well. That definitely seems road trip worthy type item. I would have those things loaded, let the room air stain and stale my comics, they will look cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51