Comic Books from the 90s - The Kindred from 1994

in #comics7 years ago



The Kindred #3 Whilce Portacio Variant Cover (May 1994) by Image Comics

Grifter and Backlash are captured by the Kindred and learn that their leader, Bloodmoon, is one of their old Team 7 buddies, Robert Diaz, whom they thought long dead; Both Lynch and Backlash are forced to fight for their lives in arena battles against members of the Kindred; Lynch uses his powers to win but Backlash is badly beaten and left for dead. Whilce Portacio and Alex Garner cover, Big pink tentacle. Untitled story, script by Jim Lee, Brandon Choi, Brett Booth, and Sean Ruffner, pencils by Brett Booth, inks and Sal Regla and Ray Ramirez.

- Buy this comic with Bitcoin and many other cryptocurrencies on OpenBazaar - Buy this comic with other forms of payment on Etsy





ALSO ON STEEMIT

Sort:  

I remember these days well.

The years that Whilce Portacio spent on X-Men are some of my faves. So the cover sold this book to me alone. I really dig Brett Booth and I forgot about him on this book. I cannot say that I remember Booth this far back, so this must have been very early in his career.

I used to follow Booth's blog and I don't pull art from there for my blog now because he has asked folks not to do that. But I sure am tempted...

He stopped updating it a few years ago...

http://demonpuppy.blogspot.com/

Prior to that he told deviant art to F off and its still posted! LOL! Check this out...

http://demonpuppy.deviantart.com/

hee hee hee hee

Hahahahahah, yea F Deviant Art. All the good artists should come to Steemit anyway! Could you imagine losing this credible, imaginative, and professional artist to such a blunder? I would have to kick myself in the pants for that one. But they seem to have no clue, it is still there 3 years later.

Sorry but it totally ruins DA's credibility to have such a renown artist say such things about them.

Thanks for the trip back! Good one!

Was logging off Steemit and computer but just going to leave two links for you, first https://twitter.com/demonpuppy (I think he has even retweeted posts I have done with mentions of him, he is the man, he is active on Twitter). And for no reason this link, http://en.wikifur.com/wiki/DemonPuppy He definitely should be on Steemit if you look at his Tweets, it isn't just art at all.

I have not followed his tweet feed, interesting. Geez the Internet would have been so cool when I was kid! lol

I've totally fantasized about DeviantArt adopting Steem as their backend system... It may not be the best site in the world, but in one fell swoop imaginative art would be the leading content on the blockchain!

I know, that is a good point. They do have some really, super, incredible talent there other than Booth.

Its hard to believe they were back in the 90's.
Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57776.16
ETH 3060.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35