Comic Books from the 90s - Face from 1995

in #comics7 years ago



Face #1 (January 1995) by Vertigo / DC Comics

The tale of Andrew Sphinx, the greatest artist of our time, one who believes the human face is the ultimate canvas. Sphinx wants David Scholem, the world's greatest cosmetic surgeon, to perform complicated plastic surgery on Sphinx's face, to turn him into a living work of art.  Written by Peter Milligan, drawn by Duncan Fegredo, painted cover by Duncan Fegredo.

- Buy this comic book with Bitcoin and many other cryptocurrencies on the OpenBazaar 2.0 Crypto Collectibles store -





Comic Books from the 90s - Death the High Cost of Living from 1993

Before Watchmen: Moloch #1 - A Quick Look Inside

Comic Books from the 90s - The Books of Magic from 1997

Sort:  

Milligan and Fegredo are such an amazing creative team. I'm shocked to say I haven't heard of this myself. Thanks for bringing this to my attention. Have you read "Enigma" by the same team?

Four out of the eight issues in stock, never did read the series (yet), but I am not sure if I have ever read a bad quality Vertigo book. No doubt they exist, just what I have read has never been bad, the covers always intrigued me for Enigma.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64