Adapted into Comic Books - Dante's Inferno from 2009

in #comics6 years ago



Dante's Inferno #0 (2009) Wildstorm / DC Comics

Dante Alighieri is re-imagined as a holy warrior who has returned from the Crusades to find his beloved fiancée Beatrice murdered. When her soul is ensnared by Lucifer, only Dante has the strength and courage to break open the gates of hell and save her.  Written by Christos Gage, drawn by Diego Latorre. 

- Buy this comic book with Bitcoin and many other cryptocurrencies at the Crypto Collectibles store on OpenBazaar -




Copper Age Classic Comic Book - The Tandy Computer Whiz Kids from 1990

Adapted into Comic Books - Static-X from 2002

Mirka Andolfo Art Tweets Collected

Sort:  

I Got a stack of these sitting in a long box somewhere. Got em at Con years ago. Why can’t I have stacks of killer books?!? Lol

I have not read this issue, but I defend it as a killer book. There is probably a ton of Dante's Inferno video game fans who don't even know the existence of this kick ass artwork. I would gladly take the stacks off your hands and find the books homes! Dupes and stacks of books I may not enjoy for myself are the perfect gifts for others.

See...that’s my problem. I’m looking at it as a shop owner. You are looking at it is a fan. Yours is the brighter way to see it!

Pft, reseller for years here, you have lost your passion sir ;)

I have become quite the jaded curmudgeon in recent years.

I also never played the game either. U?

I have actually played the game, before it came out. I was at an event that Brian O'Halloran (aka Dante Hicks of Clerks and all of Kev Smiths things) was in attendance. I have a video or picture of him in front of the Dante's Inferno gaming exhibit to which I giggled and enjoyed to no end like the dork I am. I remember the game being cool, but also little more than something that felt like a God of War type of game without any much new to offer, but I still liked it at the time.

Edit: The Escapist must have been there too http://www.escapistmagazine.com/videos/view/escapist-news-network/1061-New-Dantes-Inferno-Marketing-Tactic I hadn't thought about all this for a while, glad this game actually came up lol.

cool!!!!
"Dante's Inferno" ,,it was a action comics,,i like it so much,,
thanks for sharing,,
As a new user on steemit platform
My first blog on steemit::
(check it if possible)
https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@nishuxr/new-walkway-of-nishuxr-s-on-steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95