You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Phill from GCHQ - page 58 - The stone and the map

in #comics6 years ago

How do you do your shading line work?
I assume its in Krita.

Specifically her upper chest (goddess in the center) the dash dash dash.
Is it a Krita standard pen, or do you use tiny strokes? Or what?

Sort:  

I use a set of pens designed by one of the developers with the fine name Wolthera. She made an inking set early on. Must be at least two years because I have used it since the beginning of the comic.

I think this is it: https://share.krita.org/p/1156641/

The dots on the breast was originally made with vertical lines as I thought it was to dark I then made lines with the eraser. I normally only do this if it is done all over the drawing, but here I settled with it as there was so many different kinds of hatching at the same time.

Ahhh! The eraser! It all makes sense now.
But, i am sure i could program a pen that skips on light pressure.

I will go check out Wolthera's pens. Thanks

With the stone in the middle I did the dot-hatching - it was done with the same inking brush as the rest. I would like to create a dotting tool.

PP_sten.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64871.83
ETH 2536.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67