You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Hate Fairyland. Get on this Hugger-Puffin’ Bandwagon.

in #comics7 years ago

Great write up. This has definitely been on my "must read" list, I may have to move it up in priority!
I was fortunate to meet Skottie a couple times waaaay back in the day. He'd done a cover for an anthology I had some work in so he'd spot it on my table at a convention and swing by to say hello. His career was already starting to take off. He was always a class act and a cool dude. His YouTube videos and social media are great and he deserves all the success that's come his way.
Everyone should definitely support him with a purchase, and hope that we see him on Steem one day!

Sort:  

Hey Bryan,
Wow. Thanks so much for dropping by and for the compliment. That's amazing that you met Skottie!! He's one of my faves right now. Just loving his creativity and style. I didn't realise he has a YouTube account. I'll have to look him up over there.

Thanks again for dropping by and for the UPVOTE. Very much appreciated.

Regards,
Nick

You're very welcome. Here's a quick link to Skottie's YouTube for you and anyone who may want to follow through and have a look! A lot of videos I remember aren't on there... looks like they've been set to private or deleted so it's a bit sparse unfortunately, but it looks like he may be getting back into it as there is a video from just last week!

GREAT. Thanks for linking to it :)

My ex owns the first 13 I Hate Fairylands and the Fuck Fairyland variants I got for her, I think she left the first trade behind somewhere around here (I hope). So so good, Skottie shines in this series, I know I read less than I want to, but man when I was reading this I was hooked and couldn't wait for each new issue. I know the series had started back up, I might recollect all the Fuck Fairylands again if I can. Go read them!

Yes! I have one F**K Fairyland Variant. It just got me hooked seeing such obscene language on a comic that was on the shelf at kid eye level!

Take care.
Nick

I think I actually have at least one digital Volume from an Image Humble Bundle, and I'm curious if there's any on ComiXology Unlimited. I need to check!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58773.92
ETH 2988.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74