Sort:  

Wow,
I've always wondered how these graphics are done. I've been trying to learn photoshop on my own but it's coming too slowly.

This is the first time I'm seeing your work, guess I need to go back a bit to understand fully.

All these programs are certainly complex and it takes a lot of playing around to get your bearings! I’ve only scratched the surface of learning software like Clip Studio, Photoshop, and Procreate. I spent most of this year playing with different tools and workflows, and I still wouldn’t say I’m fully settled into my work routine or software choices!
Glad you found me and find the project intriguing! My blog certainly has a lot of random info and updates regarding ”I Thought It Would Be Zombies...” sprinkled throughout the past couple years. I should probably put together a mega compilation update post at some point!

Back in college, I would force my friends to model for me for all crazy sorts of panels. I've kept the photos on my phone b/c it gives me a good laugh to look back at what I put them through. But Clip Studio seems like a really awesome tool/research for figuring out poses.

I do this often as well. To have such a software to set figures would be amazing. I even use my doll house to set up situations sometimes to get perspective for rooms and things for paintings. |I'll have to check out this software.

I was using Clip Studio for years before I even started making use of the 3D models for references. Long before that I enjoyed it for drawing digitally simply because it had one of the best inking brush engines around. I've played around with adding apps like Procreate into my workflow as I really enjoy it too... but with Clip Studio I can do absolutely everything in one art software package, which is pretty appealing.

I’m planning on forcing my friends into shooting photo refs, but primarily for good facial expressions! I’d like to be better at inventing my figures from imagination, but Clip Studio can be so darn helpful at getting all my foreshortening, eye level lines, & multiple figures blocked out correctly... I love it. I’ll also just keep nudging figures & camera angles to find clearer silhouettes, remove tangents, etc. Saves me a ton of erasing (virtual or otherwise) down the road!

I think I have some photos of my friends tying the other up, one gasping as the other one lies dead on the floor, all sorts of crazy poses. I'm a huge advocate for references so whatever works, works. I also recently put a small mirror on my desk so I can act out certain things. It's been pretty handy for hand poses or certain head angles. But yeah, it's totally a time saver. Otherwise, I'll spend hours trying to figure out the anatomy only to be disappointed by a subpar drawing.

Ha! I can envision a great story where a comic artist gets caught up in a murder investigation and their reference file is used against them at trial...

Wow really looks more difficult than it seems to notice that you've been trying hard to make the pages of the comic! I think you should take the time you see necessary to avoid making mistakes in something, either way it looks great thank you for sharing :)

ClipStudio really made our lives easier! Is this the latest version? They just notified me and downloaded it, haven't really tried it yet but they do say there are significant upgrades in their 3D models. Great work!

Actually, I didn’t update yet... I got the same message in an email but didn’t look over the changes. Better 3D you say? I’ll have to check it out!

That 3D story boarding is very cool. Wish you luck with the "I Thought It Would Be Zombies..."Fundition Campaign.

Thank you! The campaign is going great so far, I’m really floored by folks actually sending Steem and being so invested in the project!

If you continue to put forth a quality product I believe you will continue to do well on this platform.

This project is being supported by @Fundition

Fundition is a next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

#upfundition and #fundition tags on Steem represent the projects that are started on https://fundition.io.

Are You Prepared to Make the World a Better Place too?

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program

Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper

Join a community with heart based giving at its core
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

Hi @bryan-imhoff!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.708 which ranks you at #1424 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 8 places in the last three days (old rank 1416).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 178 contributions, your post is ranked at #57.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thanks dear for kind of information

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76