"I Thought It Would Be Zombies..." Comic Creation Update #28; The Baltimore Comic-Con 2019 Event Recap!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #comics5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Looks like you did well! Good job!

Thanks! It'll be a bit yet until I'm a convention veteran like yourself! I'm pretty sure Baltimore was the one place I ever met you, like 15+ years ago!

Too cool you had cosplayers out and table looking awesome, art looking sharp as fuck, love seeing this post! I want a physical copy of that con comic! If any are left throw up some on https://gethaven.app/ and I will buy tonight

Absolutely awesome to see your progress Bryan! Passion and resistance always will pay out in some form. A comic release is something I also would love to do myself in future:)

Ooh. Haven looks interesting, I’ll be checking it out more for sure... I’ll hold a copy for you & the handful of already high tier Fundition supporters for sure. You’re already the premier Bryan Imhoff collector in the world... can’t have you falling behind!

I finally got around to creating an account on the fundition.io website. Are there other ways to get a copy of the book in the meantime?
#comics

Hey thanks! And don’t worry, even if you’ve never signed in through Fundition it’ll still tabulate your voting activity and such for possible rewards.

I’ll be launching an online storefront soon for anyone interested. This preview issue was a bit of a “rough cut” so there’ll be more ample opportunities to check it out in the beginning of 2020 as well. That’s when I’ll have the final version and proceed with a KickStarter, digital release, and larger print run!

This sounds great! I am so proud of you! You did it, and finished on time.

Thanks so much, especially for all the support along the way. "Finished" is a relative term! I grew to consider this a "rough cut". I got it out the door for the convention, but I'm glad I only printed 100 copies and I'm making quite a few revisions before I print more!

You still put in a lot of work so it totally counts.

Thanks for the update. I'm glad the convention went so well.

40 comics sold, that's quite an achievement! I still can't believe you went as high as 60 hours per week on the project! As much as I love drawing, my brain would melt at that insane level of engagement! You must be exhausted now. You have to take some rest. You earned it!

I hope to finally read the first draft of the story when it's available digitally. These characters and the world you created look more and more interesting!

I'm looking forward to getting "I Thought It Would Be Zombies..." to more folks to read. I'm just starting to get back to work now, after a bit of a rest, albeit with a long stretch of days at the "day job" being the result of taking some time off for the convention!

60 hours was nuts, especially since some of it came in 18 to 24 hour marathon sessions on days off and the final deadline rush to send the issue off to the printer. Throughout the year I'd probably been averaging 8-12 hours a week. I'm hoping this experience gets me to settle into a happy medium and realize I can steadily grind 20-25 hours a week at the drafting table on top of my regular work.

20-25 is already quite a lot. With my current schedule, I'm currently at 3 hours of drawing per week. More or less half an hour per day. Ridiculously low, I know!

Soon I'll be taking the train instead of the car. This new line opens in December in my area. So that will 3 hours of drawing per day! This is gonna be a great push for me. And the opportunity to finish Shades Of Men in the best conditions!

I hope one day, we can just visualize the page in our mind and create that layer in Photoshop directly. We spend way too much time on those adventures. I guess it's part of the fun!

The struggle is real! I hope that train commute really works out well!

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!! Keep up with the dorky content for more love!!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here


This project is being supported by @Fundition the next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program
Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper
work_on_progess.gif

steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png
Join a community with heart based giving at its core
Fundition is a non profit project, by supporting it with delegation you are supporting 200+ projects.
50SP100SP200SP500SP1000SP2000SP5000SP10000SP

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @blewitt.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95