Sort:  

Looking good! I love how dynamic the hair is. Very elemental, but in a more western style than like Kingdom Hearts or anime.

Thank you! "Dave's" hair there is really bothering me, just the forehead, hairline, hair in general.... I may go back and play with that! I should probably just realize it and move on... but it's a compulsion! In my head I also imagine rendering some of the shapes and strands of hair with color alone, which explains some of it's current simplicity... but anime definitely gets it right when they make a character instantly recognizable by hair silhouette etc.

I kinda like daves hair to be honest, it reminds me a little bit like fire, or perhaps the root of a tree. Your coloring will determine which element my mind lands on!

Their expressions are very strong, you're talented !

Thank you, I appreciate the compliments and support.

Good job man! I like the second lady... is it Poison Ivy??

Thank you! That is a sketch of Julie, a newly sentient plant creature... so while she may look a bit like Poison Ivy, she hits more like Groot!

These are great sketches, I really like you art! Also, thanks for your upvotes on my posts, it means a lot to me :) I'll start doing the same with yours, you deserve much success!

I appreciate the kind words! And I'm more than happy to send some votes your way. Your passion and work ethic producing comics is great! I'd love to see many comic creators gain some extra financial and creative freedom through Steem!

Thanks a lot, you're really nice :) I agree about comic artists getting some recognition and money on Steemit, I'd like to see plenty of that, too.

I noticed at least one instance of plagiarism that you caught and that lots of posts don't have original content. That's too bad! Keep on fighting for originality and work ethics :)

Here are some related posts:


I'm the AskSteem Bot [BETA] - I try to be helpful but if you don't want me click my username and hit "mute". You can also leave feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79