The Time My Lyft Driver Laughed At Me

in #comics6 years ago

 

 


It's late May and I am in Orlando for Megacon to sell toys to adult males dressed as Goku & Starlord. I am by myself at this amazing resort that I am staying at called Wyndham Bonnet Creek. It's an insanely beautiful timeshare pretty much directly across from Epcot Center. I can see the giant Golf Ball from the lot. My father booked it for me as he had the timeshare points to spare and his disappointment of a son needed a place to sleep and spank the monkey. WIN!!! There are a gazillion things to do in the area but I am super lame and love movies so I just spent most of my evenings after the convention, taking a Lyft over to Disney Springs to eat something that was going to punish my asshole and give me the trots. I usually then followed by watching a flicker show!!! I had MoviePass (have since dumped them and started anew with AMC A-List) and wanted to buttfuck them nightly while there so I saw several films including Solo: A Star Wars Story and Deadpool 2. Both a ton of fun by the way and highly recommended!! See? That's me...alone. The stranger thought I was odd for asking for my pic to be taken with light but fuck him...he was wearing socks and sandals and deserves ZERO respect or concern.

 


 

 

 

Anyway, I should preface this by sharing a little tidbit of fun. My lovely wife @reeseshara and I have a fun relationship. We try to make fun of each other as much as possible. It keeps things interesting and lighthearted which I feel is very important in a marriage. A couple of years ago, I came home to my Facebook profile pic changed while I was away at a convention. I leave my page logged in and never thought about it but one day while working my ass off at a convention and attempting to run credit cards, I am getting tons of Facebook comments all of a sudden which I found odd as I was barely posting. Come to find out she changed my profile pic to this....which she knew I would hate....as I hate Kim K. and her entire family. Simple yet effective. Well played Sharese...well played. Everyone had a good laugh and that was that. Or so I thought...

 

 

 

 


 

Fast forward to the next convention. I am away again in some shithole city and Boom! Getting a ton of Facebook alerts while working the con. I am running folk's credit cards and as they are signing on my phone, messages are popping up like crazy. Deja Vu. This time she enlisted the help of my buddy Ray, who is known for clever photoshops in a large group text with my friends. Ray supplied her with this gem. I had folks telling me I wore it better...asking why I looked so pissed off...asking for a glass of ass champaign...all sorts of shit. It was actually pretty funny overall. So you would think that I would remember that this is going to happen each and every time I head out to work a con in a different city...right? Wrong!

 


Ok....so I am back in Orlando now where I started this story. I popped my tankass into the Lyft so I could head over to Disney Springs to grab some grub and see a movie after a long day at the con. I get in and the driver is laughing while exchanging pleasantries. I didn't really take notice until I glanced real briefly at his phone. It was on a photo but immediately changed to the map for directions. I could have sworn I just...nah...but it looked like my face...impossible! It is my Lyft account...there's no way. My mind is playing tricks on me. Or is it? My Lyft driver is giggling nonstop. That kind of giggling that is awkward because you aren't supposed to be doing it and you are doing your best to hold it in...as if someone said something funny during a test at school or at a funeral. Then I think of my clever wife. Did she add a profile pic to my Lyft account?!? That would be crazy as it's on an app. She wouldn't have access to it. Then it hit me...maybe my Lyft account is tied to my Facebook?!? I don't remember doing that but I probably did when initially signing up. So I pop on over to Facebook and sure enough...this beauty is now my profile pic.

 


I was now Pregnant Beyoncé and that is 100% the picture that I snagged a one second glimpse of on my drivers phone. I should have known but I had previously turned notifications off for Facebook as I didn't want the distraction while ringing up customers cards. I just can't win. I see a zillion comments but I was going to have to read them later. I was in the now and at that moment...it was just damage control so my driver didn't think I was a giant creep. By the way, he laughed the entire 5 minute drive. So towards the end as we are pulling up I start trying to explain to Adrian (my driver) that my wife thinks she's super funny and blah blah blah. He didn't speak great English so I don't know if I made it worse but he let me snap a few pics. You can barely see me with a bun in the oven on the bottom left of his phone screen, but it popped up big at the end of the ride and boy did Adrian laugh and laugh while wiping tears. I even snapped a pic of him and you can see his joy. Thanks Adrian...

 




 

I'll add that I am completely stupid and forgot and forgot to change it back while at Disney Springs so on the ride back, my female driver laughed a bit. Not as hard as Adrian earlier but she did a double take at the screen. Best part is I didn't even bother to explain this time. I just let it be. This is now a thing folks. It has happened several times since with the following pics. Not gonna lie, I dig my tits as Mistress of the Dark, Elvira. Also the one with the pup is pretty funny as well. Surprisingly I didn't get smacked while away at Steemfest. Maybe this honor is just reserved for when I am away at the comic conventions, which means you guys have to wait until spring before her creative juices start flowing again.

 




 

Blewitt


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://iblewitt.com/?p=30

Sort:  

hahaha

Your wife is top notch for these pranks!

I'm 3 comic books rich, and an avatar to boot - win! cheers!

More avatars for ya @abh12345 😉IMG_4211.jpgIMG954201.jpgIMG_4206_01.jpgIMG_4208.jpg

hahahaha :D :D

You are brutal!

I know you don't need telling (as you did marry the guy after all), but what a kind, amusing, and generous dude you have :)

I am so aware that I'm a lucky lady. I have to torment him to keep him from floating away with a big head ;-)

You are the one with the giant movie theater screen forehead....

Super kind of you sir. It’s both of our second marriage so we are both prone to making huge mistakes...just sayin...😜

Ugh. Totally forgot about those. The Britany Spears one is one of my favs as the faces are all different. Lol

Lol. Yeah and she says she has a few banked for "the future" already. @reeseshara is kinda an asshole, come to think of it. Why did I tell this story here!?!? Blockchain is forever...which means these pics are as well...ugh....

Guess I can never run for public office with these risqué photos of me circulating the chain.

Congrats on winning the Harley Quinn toy. Hope you enjoy playing with it in the tub as you shouted once winning even though nobody else ran after it. I felt bad for you as you had to win something that weekend...considering you got beat my 7 year old's in bowling and botched us up in Pool. Way to go...

#failure

Banking pranks, she means business!

I bet there's worse photos of the folks in office somewhere!

Yeah I was fast to the prize, really had to pack my bag tight this morning but made it.

I'd blocked out the bowling and pool loss, thanks for the reminder. Best up your game for next year!

Yeah she’s super organized and calculating which is totally the opposite of me. I think she’s actually crazy.

I actually thought about that with the Pops that you and @fredrikaa won. Was hoping they weren’t going to be a hassle to get home. Glad yours got there safe.

I gotta beef up my skills on both bowling and billiards. I’m better at white trash back yard Games like cornhole and frisbang.

I need to introduce the Steemit community to Frisbang. Seriously the most addicting white trash backyard Bbq game ever.

Nothing wrong with a little crazy, keeping you on your toes!

Cornhole and Frizbang are new to me, sounds like the sort of thing Beavis and Butthead would play after 15 cans. I'm in!

lol. Love Beavis n Butthead. It is totally up their alley.

I’m going to set up a tutorial and video of not only how to play and a demonstration, but how to ghetto make your very own trashy set.

Sorry to butt in, but you do realize that we've got to start hosting Steem BBQs for this to be a thing, yeah?
That being said, I'm bringing ice :p

I’m going to try to organize a meet up when the weather gets nicer again next year. But that’s a lot to ask for folks across the pond. Buuuuut we will have white trash backyard games galore sooooooo.....

How can you say no to that, right?

Don't worry, we'll just come over and camp out in your backyard indefinitely, so as long as you're good with that, we're all set :P

You guys are welcome to pitch a tent in my yard anytime! Lol. Or there is also a cozy couch, a pull out bed, and other places for your asses to plop down on. Lol

Ha! I was sure I knew you from somewhere! :P

Your wife sounds like an amazing woman :)

Lol. Yeah. I’m Very recognizable now that ya see the pics. 😜

She is. I’m extremely lucky. Now if she would only get her act together and start using this shit for real....

Tbh, I had a feeling I'd seen you on the cover of some magazine, but didn't want to embarass you :p

I don’t embarrass. I embrace....

😎

Aaah I knooow! You're a great hugger, man. So I take it you were just really embarrassed at SF? :P

Lol. To be honest I get embarrassed. Especially if I don’t know people. I have a buddy named Ron and he’s an actor/comedian out in LA. He just does not care. So free spirited and funny. He just does not care what ANYBODY thinks at all. It’s really quite something watching him work because he just does what he thinks is funny and doesn’t care about the reaction. I think that’s where him and I differ. I look for approval and stat when I find it where as hes already past caring. I need to be a bit more like him in that regard.

Dude, if you have approval issues, what can the rest of us say? :P I mean, you come across as very free-spirited and happy. I wouldn't have guessed you care what others think, to be honest.

I think it’s something deep inside. I feel as though when I feel accepted by someone, then that person “gets me”. Kinda like permission to just be and do whatever but initially or if I’m not feeling that that specific person or group is feeling what I’m throwing out...I’m definitely much more reserved. It happened a few times on this trip. Not that I thought certain people didn’t like me but that they weren’t getting what I was throwing out. So I reeled it in a bit and was a tad more...”normal”. Lol. Not everyone has the same humor and I totally get that and respect it. But those are the ones that make me slightly more self conscious. It’s my own personal beef with myself. We all have our issues. I guess one of mine is craving acceptance which I hate. I feel deep down inside like I shouldn’t care, but on the surface I think I’m being desperate. It’s a strange struggle.

Awww thanks! I'm not sure why Chris came back, you guys are way nicer than I am. lol

Awwww you're so sweet, but I really doubt that's true! He spoke very highly of you <3 Hope to see more of you on the platform!!

LOL this face is getting famous @blewitt

I look good in a skirt...not gonna lie. Lol

This was f'in hilarious. Can't unsee some of this stuff, but it's a welcome improvement!

Save it for yer spank bank my friend.

Congratulations @blewitt! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4250 replies. Your next target is to reach 4500 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70