DePRESSing Evening Ahead...

in #comics5 years ago

image

Because I am a procrastinator and wait until the last minute for everything, I now find myself firing up my Heat Press to work on some books. A customer at my shop dropped off a stack of 19 books to be done about 2 weeks ago and he needs them for signings tomorrow at the East Coast Comic Con. With 2 smaller conventions sandwiched between Free Comic Book Day, it didn’t leave me much time. So here I am, where I should be getting a good nights sleep before I continue on this brutal 5 day stretch...locked in my basement to make Teddy’s books look purdy.

There are a few real nice gems in here. Iron Man #55 which is the 1st Appearance of both Thanos & Drax, Amazing Spider-Man #4 is the first Sandman, and Batman #181 is 1st a Poison Ivy. Those are some standouts in this crowded batch of lovely keys.

image

Included in that chunk of 19 books are 2 slabs that I have to crack and press for a resubmit. Hoping I can bump these a notch or two. I’ll be sure to snap some before and after pics to post later. Next couple of days I’ll be super busy but I’ll make time to sneak away to my sanctuary here.

image

Peace homies!

Hope I can finish these up within a few hours. Wish me luck!!

Blewitt

Sort:  

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!!

Can the press reduce all of your wrinkles?? Your wife wanted to know.

HAH. Thanks for turning up the heat even more.

Not those ones. Those are lifers

Posted using Partiko iOS

Is there much involved in deslabbing? And are the improvements in value likely to cover the cost of having them graded again?

Not really. Just cracking it. I use a thin screwdriver to wedge in the cracks and just break apart. It depends. I once did a Wonder Woman book for a dude. He bought it slabbed for like 1300 bucks. I cracked it and pressed. It was never pressed so I cleaned it up beautiful. It bumped the grade several numbers and he ended up selling it for like 5500. That is a good one. But there are some where I do t think it’s worthwhile. Really depends on what can be fixed.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You got this!

Word! I did. Lol

Barely...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hurm.... I forgot that was this weekend... now you got me thinking about going on Sunday... hmmmm 🤔

Slacker!!! Lol. Don’t worry...you didn’t miss much. Hope the art is coming along well brother.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good luck mayne! Hope everything goes well. Procrastinators unite tomorrow!

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol. Oh I’m team
Leader for procrastination

No doubt. Lol. But I got it done. Onto the next fire to put out.

Posted using Partiko iOS

So you steem them? With an iron? I don’t get it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I do use a steamer which is kinda scary. Watching me get an expensive book all moist and watching it curl. But it comes out beautiful afterwards.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I hope you made it buddy! How are you my friend? Sending you good vibes to you and your family.

Yeah. I’m an exhausted zombie currently but alive. Hope you guys are well. Miss you both! The big day is coming soon!!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got a 12.22% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @blewitt! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94