You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3D printed action figure accessories!

in #comics6 years ago

Man I need to find some one to print parts for the sports figures I customize, mostly helmets and face masks but I’m not sure the technology is there. There are other parts that would be nice. Is it cost effective to print parts?

Sort:  

Dude. It is suuuper cost effective. Literally pennies. Im printimg a working 1:12 scale pipe wrench for a buddies rockabilly batman custom. Just printed 7 shotguns (1:12 scale)

So where are you getting the specs for the weapons you are printing?

Thingiverse. I did the work for you. Found a helmet model...

https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:2732362

Keep in mind. It probably isn't precisely the size you need. You would need to scale it down or up before printing

Thanks! I have a friend who does a lot of 3D printing, I will see if he can print one up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64308.31
ETH 2810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65