You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Turning Steem Into Comics

in #comics6 years ago

nice! I stopped collecting a long time ago. I’m more into cgc signatures. I found the stories to get rather dry. Someone always gets killed off and resurrected a year later.

if it’s not CGC within a block and signed, I would rather not have any more boxes :)

Sort:  

I haven't really collected since 1998 or so though I still have the vast majority of the comics I ever bought. Once a year when I go to MegaCon I might pick up a dozen or so. However, I recently pre-ordered a bunch of new ones for the next couple months to see if there's anything that looks interesting. Pretty big orders too like a few hundred dollars total. My hope is I'll find a few I like and then cut drastically back to just those. My fear is that I've reignited an addiction and cutting back will be hard. :)

some of the best stories are from comics. My favorite is Age of Apocalypse from the Marvel Universe. Fantastic story line, fabulous ending (not the resurrected version)

lol...possibly. Lmk if you end up liking or hating any of what I sent ya!!! That Venom #1 is really well received and super hot currently.

Yeah we deal with some graded stuff as well. What cool graded pieces do you have?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65353.50
ETH 3202.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61