You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deadpool, Stan Lee, and Me. (That Would Make A Great Book Title eh?)

in #comics6 years ago

There are many examples of people coming into their own a bit later in life. That's very inspiring I did not know that about his age. I look forward to seeing "I thought it would be zombies..." love that title! It's never too late. I finished my bachelor's degree last year and I'm older than you. I just don't accept that we are useless after 30 or whatever the cut off is. I have already decided should I need to show my old face I will "pull a Sia" and disguise myself. Gotta do what ya gotta do.

Sort:  

Congrats on your degree and thanks for the inspiring words! Logically, I can always convince myself that it's never too late... but every now and again you need something to connect with you in a way that makes it a bit more visceral!

I agree! I call that a word I learned from guitarist Steve Vai, "crystalization." When the idea becomes so fixed in the mind it's like a huge aha! moment. -- looks for the video


This video is inspiring for any creative person I think check it out :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89