Sort:  

Comment made expressly so I can link it to a @steemcleaners report submission, please ignore if you're just here for the fun!


Following my latest post I had 27 accounts follow my account simultaneously 1 minute after posting. Taking a quick look it seems all the accounts have the same pattern of spamming video embeds with no other content, have not made any comments otherwise, joined around the same time etc. I believe it is most certainly part of a copy & paste spambot farm.

Here is a list of the accounts involved. @jakee @overe @naomix @xelan @lorame @faridline @ghadir @vonica @ladano @sulava @kimwoo @mikila @danila89 @zerotime @aromatic @rossana @veromina @omina @livo @veniza @rimacute @simix @kimix @kimval @faroor @masiha @aliman
I hope that this can be looked into to reduce blockchain spam and be addressed with any connections to revoke Steemit Inc. delegation, discourage with flags, etc. Thanks!

Let it be known, I don't "follow for follow"... more like follow for flag!!! Grrr. or Gir!

Regarding my above comment;
It looks like these spam accounts were absolutely addressed, which is wonderful! I am listing the latest batch with the same pattern that followed my most recent post to likewise submit through the @steemcleaners report.

@berose @palas @loocia @eddee @koobix @poro @hesamali @pinkoo @katee

Hey, Bryan, thanks for having approved our witness! On my side, I confess I have to catch up with Deadpool ...
deadpool.PNG

No thanks needed! Your post regarding the democracy of Steem certainly struck me, and all of your information so far seems earnest and well thought. Looking forward to seeing what you do!

Thanks! Well, on Wednesday 23rd I organize the first meetup dedicated to Steem in Luxembourg, I'm quite excited about it. Frankly I feel this blockchain is not getting the attention and interest it deserves. not enough people realize how sophisticated and capable it is. Not a "be all, end all" but something we can build upon.

Steem on !

The movies would not be the same without the cameo!

There are many examples of people coming into their own a bit later in life. That's very inspiring I did not know that about his age. I look forward to seeing "I thought it would be zombies..." love that title! It's never too late. I finished my bachelor's degree last year and I'm older than you. I just don't accept that we are useless after 30 or whatever the cut off is. I have already decided should I need to show my old face I will "pull a Sia" and disguise myself. Gotta do what ya gotta do.

Congrats on your degree and thanks for the inspiring words! Logically, I can always convince myself that it's never too late... but every now and again you need something to connect with you in a way that makes it a bit more visceral!

I agree! I call that a word I learned from guitarist Steve Vai, "crystalization." When the idea becomes so fixed in the mind it's like a huge aha! moment. -- looks for the video


This video is inspiring for any creative person I think check it out :)

hahahaha to me see the MARVEL intro always excites me a lot because I know it's a bomb what I'll see.

The truth is that it's never too late for absolutely nothing, you always hear that the train only goes by once and you have to get on it because then it's too late... In my opinion, it's not like that... it does not matter how old it is The effort and confidence in what you do can make your own train and achieve success.

Age isn’t as big a thing as we tend to make it. While it is true that society tends to prefer younger generations, age also means experience and street smarts.

Those can be turned into drive. Drive is most often irreplaceable and especially for creatives one of the biggest things required.

Don’t let common thinking influence what you want to do. Just do it. At least you will never be able to regret that you didn’t try.

”Drive is most often irreplaceable and especially for creatives one of the biggest things required.”

Truer words were never spoken... err... typed I mean! I’m doing what I can to build that drive now, admittedly it has been lacking in me.

True, the Intro of Marvel movies cause chills to any fan, now that you talk about Stan Lee is really an awesome man for everything he accomplished throughout his life, his career is full of many stumbles and triumphs, in an interview that said what And there was a time when he should stop doing comics and he didn't because his wife inspired him and supported him to continue doing the great work that he still does today.

Stan Lee was the school bus driver in one movie. Was that Dead Pool or Infinity Wars? I'm forgetting but yeah, his age is impressive.

Hello @bryan-imhoff, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79