And The Winner Is....

in #comiccon7 years ago (edited)

IMG_6257.JPG
Congratulations to @tarotbyfergus for correctly guessing that I would be dressing as Black Canary for Comic-Con!

As I mentioned in an earlier post, I chose this character as it was my grandfather's favorite. Dinah Lance AKA Black Canary was one of the first comic characters I was introduced to by him. So as a little homage to him I decided to be this DC character from the 40's!
IMG_6258.JPG
So thank you all who entered my contest and I look forward to sharing some very awesome costumes from today's event tomorrow with all of you!

Did any of you attend Comic-Con today?

Sort:  

Turned out great. Your eyes look pretty amazing in that mask. I like that the shoes aren't crazy heels but something you could actually kick some ass in and run properly in. Running with those stockings would probably feel hella strange though. So now that the costume is on do you feel like a super hero or just sexy or both?

🍻 The Steemit Drinking Game 101

Thank you! I chose the boots for their comfort as I would be walking around a lot and I think I superhero with some sense would not be wanting to run around in heels lol Fishnet stockings are pretty comfortable, being that I used to be a burlesque entertainer and I am in the "vintage lifestyle scene" I wear them often and they are not as constricting as regular pantyhose. 👠
As long as I am a superhero to my son who is in college, the animals I've rescued and I feel sexy for myself and my husband thinks I am then that makes me happy ☺️ So yes! I feel like a sexy superhero on the daily haha
I'm going to get check out your drinking game now! Thanks for stopping by :)

Supermom - Cool! Well you look great and I love your drink suggestions! They are swell and I like what I am reading from these 2 users already. So thanks for introducing me to some good content.

Aww thank you! I am so glad you enjoy the blogger's post I used for the drink orders! Such a clever idea :)

Awesome costume, but I've always been a marvel fan myself, so had no idea who black canary was😓 Guess I have some research to do.

The original Black Canary was a hand to hand combatant, later on they gave her a "sonic scream", and is married to Green Arrow. Flowers and Fishnets is a great podcast where you can learn her history, it's pretty awesome!

You look amazing , hope your having a ball chick :)

I did and I am , thank you sugar!

That's good and stay safe hun :)

Thank you friend!

You totally killed this! :)

Thank you friend!

Wow you look amazing! Nice outfit hehe :) Did you make that one yourself?

The mask I ordered as well as the boots, the catsuit I costumized. Thank you! It was so much fun!

that is a killer outfit!!!!
you look amaaaazing! :)

Aww thanks sweet friend! It was so much fun!

You look so cool! You did a great job with the outfit. You look ready to take on some bad guys . I don't know much about Black Canary but it's a great costume.

Thank you so much! Black canary is a wonderful character, you can learn a little more about her on a podcast called Flowers and Fishnets, it's awesome! (if you're a nerd like me lol)

Thank you @artedellavita ! You and your costume are stunning!

You are so very welcome! Awww your are too kind. And thank you for entering! Not many are familiar with who Black Canary is. :)

You look beautiful! Nice costume!

You're too sweet, thank you! It was soooo much fun!

I'm sure it was! You must have felt like a celebrity, you look so professionally done, straight out of a movie!

Thank you! It was so much fun more than anything! Tons of awesome costumes!

Great costume it suits you! Glad you had a good time. I worked with a guy a few years ago who loved going to Comic-Con, he also drove a PEZ dispenser decorated car in a parade. He was a hoot and lots of fun🐓

Thank you! Omg I was cracking up imagining a Pez dispenser decorated car! How fun is that! We used to know the Oscar Meyer Wiener chauffeur hahaha we never got a ride though lol

I only wish I could find the photo, it was a old Impala just covered in all manner of PEZ dispensers. Oh yes I remember the "wiener mobile"🐓

That sounds amazing haha I hope you find it and share it with us :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 65493.35
ETH 2639.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86