"Shipwrecked" - My 1st Sunday Comic for Steemit

in #comic7 years ago (edited)

big.jpg

After Chad got shipwrecked he tried to make fire on a lonely island when something surprising occurred...

This is the first of my oceancritter/steemit themed comics. I'll be trying my hand at making short comic strips for you guys more often from now on.

Created in Photoshop CS.

Enjoy!

P.S: As per @fishmon's request here is a first try at an animated gif! Perhaps I can tidy it up a bit more.
Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

I was looking through trending posts tagged 'whale', and to my surprise I see a post of a mate of mine! And it's quite fun! Hope you have a nice holiday season !

Oh hai @ul1yck1t! Well I'm glad that the trail of breadcrumbs I left is being found by the right people :)

Thanks and just keep swimming!

This is great, turn in into a gif !

Ok I'll try!

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif
There you go @fishmon ! ^^

Awesome.How was the streaming last days with Dlive? Still some bugs i suppose

I've done two shortish test streams with @dlive so far. The second time worked ok but I was still dropping a ton of frames/lagging. It'll still take a bit but it seems promising. I plan on getting a custom RTMP server for restream.io. Like that I could stream to twitch, youtube and dlive simultaneously. I'll still be conducting a few more tests over the coming days. It's promising though.

I used splitcam in the past and worked great for multiple streaming.I know Dlive only suports OBS ,but maybe they'll add some in the future.

I hope they will. OBS is fine for the moment though. What I don't like is that you have to make a post before you can start streaming.

I love the gif! I was thinking lately on creating little stories using gif, and had one little idea.... I really like your take on it! Cute and funny. Impressive two-threaded animation. I look forward to more!

Thanks! It's a bit messy cause I did a poor job cutting around the frame borders so it's noooot quite pixel perfect. I'm hoping I'll be able to practice this kind of stuff a lot more now!

Oh, I haven't noticed anything. Great that you plan more animations :)

I've done a bit in the past, mostly in flash including one animation for UNICEF. I need to check their guidelines first if I can post that though :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @zeroooc to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Very cool. Look forward to more

Thanks @chelsea88
More you shall have.

Hahaha! smiling-face-with-open-mouth-and-tightly-closed-eyes.png That was awesome. Thanks for the laugh.

I'm glad you enjoyed it! Will be making more of these in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60799.23
ETH 2640.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58