SILENT LIKES comedy open mic round 20

in #comedyopenmike6 years ago (edited)

SILENT LIKES

Have you ever stopped to consider some of the simple things that we enjoy but are embarrassed to admit. Little “pleasures” that give us a tiny subliminal tingle . It could be laughing at another’s misfortune (when we all know they had it coming), or merely a personal mind game.

I try to be courteous when driving. I admit... I’m a fast driver but not one who weaves in and out of lanes, cutting off other drivers, leaving a trail of finger waving victims in his wake. I usually check my navigation for an estimated time of arrival prior to heading out, so I have a pretty good idea of what to expect out there. No need to hurry...it is what it is, however, that doesn’t stop me from always trying to beat their ETA by a few minutes. It seems to reaffirm something inside me though I’m not sure what.

I also gain satisfaction when, after watching someone driving like he’s on a road course, thinking he’s entitled to any space he chooses,he gets stuck in a lane, and I, along with ten other cars, get to drive by and look at him and wave...bye succa !!!

Does anyone else get a kick out of seeing a crazy driver get pulled over by the cops? Gotta admit...I do.

Yesterday I was getting gasoline and I watched as an inconsiderate woman cut off another lady who had been waiting her turn for the spot behind me. Another spot soon opened up for the lady who had been cut off. She quickly got her gas and was gone. The rude woman ended up getting boxed in behind me, and the car waiting behind her. She was forced to sit and wait while I checked my oil, cleaned my windows, front and back, then ran inside for a snack. The guy at the next pump shared my amusement and the rude woman just sat there fuming. Sorry….NOT

Everyone takes a dump. At some point during the day it becomes inevitable. Although we rarely relate our bathroom experiences, there are little pleasures to be gained.

In my world... the big drop-clean wipe... is tops. You know what I’m talkin’ about...you bring forth an enormous presentation with minimal effort and when you tidy up the pooter, you're rewarded with a one and done clean wipe. Always a pleasant present...The gift that doesn’t keep giving...After a few straight days I feel like all is well in Toilettown. Smooth sailing and all that…(don’t let a mud pie spoil your day).

FRESH AS A DAISY

Sometimes anonymity is bliss.

I would like to nominate @jsplatts and @edprivat to share their comedic wit.

Sort:  

I could really relate to what you were sharing about drivers who weave in and out and end up stuck in a lane, there's just a sense of satisfaction when you see that happen or when crazy ones get pulled over.

Welcome to #comedyopenmic and I hope to see more from you.

Thanks for stopping by. Take care, hope to see you again.

i come from the bad side of toilet town . where parasites have names and toilet paper rolls flow like a waterfall.

Tell Little Jimmy I said "yo".

Dude, you’re awesome. You’re all squared away with how to title the comedy post now ya? You got the tags all worked out? You’re following @comedyopenmic too, excellent!

Dude, do me a favor, using all of those little details, making sure you’re following the guidelines, write about painting triggers balls.

Eh, just make like we’re throwing a game of darts around your dining room table, there’s about 2 half-lot bowls smoking on the table and qieche is in the oven, now then... tell me about that orange paint:

Ima work on that one especially for you

Let me know if I can help. 👍🏿

Haha, enjoyed this post. I do enjoy laughing at people's misfortunes esp. when they had it coming (as you say).

Thank you so much.

The bathroom remarks are hilarious. Good post my friend. @comedyopenmic thanks for inspiring us to write down our funnies.

@carklevicci you should put comedy open mic round 20 in the title and comedyopenmic as your tag so the judges can find you. Also, resteem comedy open mics rules and you’re are golden.

Thanks for the help and encouragement. If you like it that's all that matters.

Yes, you've got me.
I do take great pleasure in watching ass-holes get their karma :)
Peace.

Plenty of em to watch out there.

I resteemed the post, by comedy open mic, that you need to resteem. 🤪

Congratulations @carklevicci! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

hahahaha anonymity is really bliss, I feel you! I can relate to most of the things yes, and you had me laughing really hard at the bathroom part :) thanks for joining the contest!

Thank you for reading. Hope to see you bagain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61