@sparkesy43 And @rentmoney Duke It Out : COM RD 29 Entry

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)

I run many games / promotions on my blog and one of them is called Crazy Comment Contest where the goal is to say something shocking / funny or out of the ordinary and I hand out random prizes and respond to each comment. Sometimes this leads to a very funny topic and some comment " battles " with some back and forth between Steemains.

In this weeks contest @sparkesy43 tossed some verbal jabs my way and I , @rentmoney , tossed some back. Below is our full exchange.

@sparkesy43 intial crazy comment that led to our exchange

Did you end up getting some ointment for that rash?

@rentmoney response

I did thanks for recommending me the ointment you used to get rid of your much more severe rash.

@sparkesy43

It works a treat doesn't it? Your Mum swears by it.

@rentmoney

My mom being the caring nurse she is has recommended that same cream to lots of people that have mild to severe cases of rashes. However she says she does remember you due to your " rash " being so severe. She is happy your condition is clearing up and wishes you the best.

@sparkesy43

Yeah, she said mine was the worst case she'd seen since her own, and that mine was the first time she'd heard of it somewhere other than the genitals

@rentmoney

She lied to make you feel better. She never had the rash and its not as common as she told you. She feels bad about the lies but it was the only way to get you to stop sobbing like a little girl. However she is curious how you managed to get the rash all over your face area as your condition ( as you pointed out ) is normally genital related.

@sparkesy43

I'm not sure which direction the lies are flowing here. I saw her rash firsthand...which may also help answer your second question.

@rentmoney

She read this and isn't happy. She told you that eating the ointment wouldn't cure the pain inside and would cause you to have illusions.

She also told me to remind you that your particular rash is a male to male rash so it would be impossible to catch from any female.

@sparkesy43

Yeah, I guess I got it from sloppy seconds. How did you get it?

@rentmoney

As noted in our exchange my rash was a less severe one. It was caused by an allergic reaction I had to pollen.

  • Thanks for asking.

@sparkesy43

I think you'll find his name was really Paul N. instesd of Pollen

@rentmoney

Yes I know your partners name is Paul N. not to be confused with Pollen. I know they sound the same and see how someone in your medical condition might confuse the two but there is an important difference. Please stop pestering your partner about cheating on you with me. I am a straight man and from what I can tell, your partner loves you dearly. Plus I don't want that rash the two of you been sharing with each other.

Who won the battle of wits ?
Cast your vote in the comment section.

...........................

...........

This has been an entry into Comedy Open Mic Comedy - Round 28. As per contest rules I must nominate two other Steemians. My two nominations this week are @sparkesy43and@crowbarmama`.

I Found A Gold Foil Legendary Dragon In My First Purchased Booster Pack !
Rare Monster Card Giveaway !

Sort:  

Hi rentmoney,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Lol I can't decide. I'll give you the vote because you're the one that has the higher sp

A good a reason as any I suppose.

I'm dying! I have to say that is a draw! But the paul n line deserves honorable mention!

Yeah, that was a good one.

Hello @rentmoney, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Awesome .... I appreciate it and thanks for stopping by again !

Wow, well I glad I already ate some time ago before reading this. LOL.

LOL 😂😂😂

I hope the judges think the exchange is as funny as everyone else does :)

MAN...how did i ever miss this???(I really need to get around in the community more) I have to say it's a tie. Simply because comments from both of you had my rib hurting from laughing. I love both you guys. Thank you both soooo much.(i really needed a good laugh.)

Thanks for your comment. I forgot about this post and reading it also gave me a laugh. It also reminded me that I need to do another Crazy Comment Contest post as its been awhile since I did one.

Haha. @rentmoney, you run a great contest, but I have to give the win to @sparkesy43 for this one. His responses were hilariously creative and clever.

@sparkesy43 did have some good responses ...

That gif is equally as hilarious as anything posted in this topic ... LMAO !

I thought it was @ sparkes 43

Sparky did have some funny lines . . .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19