I Told My Boss To Shove It , I Quit ( COM RD 38 )

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)

s

I Told My Boss To Shove It

I woke up this morning as I usually do. Jumped in the shower and come out to some eggs and bacon for breakfast. As I was munching on some delicious bacon I was also browsing the net. And since I am addicted to all things Steem related, Steemit was one of my first stops.

Zero Rewards To Be Paid

First things first, I check my blog. Nothing unusual. I got an extra upvote on my latest topic Finally A Crypto That Has Broke Free From Bitcoins Grasp ! but other then that everything was just as I left it, or so I thought. I then randomly click the arrow button that shows our estimated rewards we get at payout time and noticed it said 0 SP and 0 Steem even though the rewards on the surface are nearing $10. Well, that is odd I thought to myself so I check the others and they all say the same, 0 rewards to be paid out.

Shit, I'm Filthy Rich

To my wallet I go to see if anything else was out of the ordinary and low and behold, All my Steem / SP and SBD were safe and sound just as I knew they would be. I keep scrolling down to my estimate account value and BOOM ... I'M Rich.

Knowing that I am filthly rich I did what any human would do. I called my boss and told him to take his job and shove it, I ain't working here no more and then played him a few choice songs to further express my feelings towards him.

...........................

........

I have since been told that that I am not rich and the 130,447,575,197.12 USD showing as my account value is simply just a display glitch. Whoops, It's going to be really awkward at work today.


.............

This has been an entry into COM Round 39 As per contest rules I must nominate two other Steemians. This week I would like to nominate, @contestkings and @eaglespiritI look forward to seeing your entry if you so choose to make one!


Finally A Crypto That Has Broke Free From Bitcoins Grasp !,
Click Here To Find Out Which One !

Sort:  

Hi rentmoney,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

You might have known it was a bug all along but thanks for the post it is really funny 😂😂😂

Thanks, I am happy you enjoyed the post.

Good one @rentmoney enjoyed Johnny Paycheck haven't heard that in awhile.

Thanks and its been awhile since I heard it as well. ... Its a good tune.

My account value also became too awkward to me. Can you tell me why this is happening??

Its just a display glitch.

Best joke ever! Happy Thanksgiving! Why didn't they do this for April's Fools Day? XD
Billionaire3.jpg

This would have been a great April Fools joke.

  • Happy Thanksgiving to you as well !

I haven't been on I95 for a very, very, very long time. This is a good thing because the last time I was on I95 it took a very, very, very long time to reach Miami and FM 103SHE ran out of I95 songs to play.

I'm also rich yepi.
Good Luck for the contest.

Another millionaire ... awesome and congrats !

Have fun @work tomorrow - it´s gonna be a bright sunshiny day.....

A good ol tune !

It is beyond pathetic..it only goes down and down!!!I don't even have any hope left. I work to bring it SP up, and the next day it dropped like a rock!

Happy Turkey Day Rent. It was disappointing that all that $$$ in our account is dust. 😊

Happy Turkey Day to you as well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64274.68
ETH 3492.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55