To participate in Comedy Open Mic contests you have to have PATIENCE & FAITH | Comedy Open Mic Round #39 Entry 1

in #comedyopenmic5 years ago (edited)

Well, well, well. ¿How are you today buffoons?

¿Fine? Excellent!! I hope everyone is in the vein to make and enjoy some good comedy these days. ¡Yes! to try to make laugh to all these fucked-up judges of @comedyopenmic of which they say of themselves that they have no fucking sense of humor whatsoever.

And with this current bloodbath on the cryptomarkets, we'd better make them laugh hard for a while so they forget their shortcomings and lack of sense of humor. };)

¡Look this up!

Yup, these are their own words. Well, at least the wording of their bot @comedyschool which is always very attentive to our funny writing entries and crap. Yes, as you can see, I'm not lying. That's the way they describe themselves about themselves. As a bunch of mofos usually unable to distinguish a hilarious comedy entry post from a mere joke or simple punchline.

Ah! but I have to tell you something. ¡I managed to win finally one of their prizes recently! Yeah pranksters! I won 1SBD through my last entry on the 36th Round of the #comedyopenmic contest with my astoundingly funny post which mandatorily had to be a halloween themed entry.

Yeah! I know, I know. I won the lowest and poorest prize of their prizes categories. "Their Lucky Door Prize" But what can we do? From somewhere we have to start! ¿Right? };)

That's why I say that to participate in these Comedy Open Mic contests you have to have PATIENCE & FAITH. No doubt about that. And since apparently it's easier to win one of their prizes when it's around some important holiday days. Like for example today that is Thanksgiving Day. I had to challenge my luck and put my ass through the test.

After all, having participated previously plenty of times before with funny crap even more hilarious than that Trick 'r Treat post of halloween when I won that yummy 1SBD. I was unable to earn a single cent with those previous kickass posts. So, I had to tell myself...

¡Keep The Faith!

Have patience and keep trying. They can't let you down so many times in a row. They eventually have to acquire a minimal sense of humor if you just continue bombing them with your rollicking amusing shit. And here we are, trying to prove if that is true.

Well, they keep changing and swapping judges on each round. In that 36th round when I won the Lucky Door Prize the main judges to evaluate our entries were: @amirtheawesome1, @anouk.nox, @doomsdaychassis, @pechichemena and @sharanaithal. The truth is, I dunno which of them had the most influence to consider granting me a prize. Although it were the smallest. Actually I'm grateful to whoever he/she was. :)

Oh! and I would also have to congratulate him/her too. Because that shows that he/she is starting to heal from his/her lack of sense of humor. Thang, which makes me very happy. And I really don't know why. But for some reason, I have the hunch that the responsible of my 'success' definitely was a she. But yeah, I'm digressing.

The thing here is that for this 39th round the main judges are: @acolucky, @belemo, @diebitch, @dollarsandsense, @idikuci and @profanereviews. Good dudes all of them, but chaps that I still don't know if they can swallow my pills of humor so easily. On this round seems like there are more 'Hes than Shes' and these usually have thicker skin to acquire true sense of humor if they do not have it. Well, it will dawn and we will see. :p

Now, for everyone else reading this post here's my little advice. When I say that you have to have 'patience' to participate on these #comedyopenmic contests, that's all tacit and well understood. But when I say that you have to have 'faith' that's entirely a total different thing.

In order to have faith and that this works well and be really effective. You have to have your internal compass and sense of orientation working at a 100% of precision and accuracy as to trust in them blindly. Don't allow that anyone around get you dizzy through their verbiage and their promises that they won't let you fall flat on the floor while you remain on the top of the chair with your eyes closed listening their wishful babbling. They could in fact have the best intentions in the world. But their ailment of lack of a sense of humor will surely prevent them from guessing toward which side of the table you will let your humanity drops. So, you've been already warned. 😈

In the meantime I will hope for the best and I'm going to try test how these guys, the current judges of this 39th edition, exert their judgment to evaluate and qualify my entertaining entry on a Thanksgiving Day. ¿Who knows? Perhaps they have been slowly curing themselves of their lack of sense of humor through the touch of their female colleagues within the contest. And they must have been infected with something good from the girls. ¿Right?

And if it is not so, and they fail to grant me at least one of the prizes again. I'll let you all know with a great song and massive call out to the immense crowd to accompany me singing in chorus all at once to let the world also knows....

Eeeeeeeooo, eeeó, e-e-e-e-e-eó, eó, eeó, eeo eoo, éeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeó!....

¡ALRIGHT!

"The judges of comedyopenmic have not yet healed all yet"

Ok, for this round I would like to nominate a couple of new friends. Let's nominate to @skramatters and @drakernoise to allow them to show us how well comedy is also a given gift to them too. ;)

Leave a comment. Share your experiences and feedback. ¡Be part of the conversation!

«««-$-»»»

"Follows, Comments, Resteems & Upvotes will be highly appreciated"

Cranky Gandalf

Cheers!! :)

Sort:  

Hi por500bolos,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

I always have a hard time judging because about 3 years ago my toddler pulled all the number keys off my laptop except for the "1" key. Hope that helps. :)

Shit @doomsdaychassis! I promise I'll improve your judging skillz soon. Just execute your MacGyver magic such as you've been doing now with your crippled laptop and huff & puff guessing where the nines are at the moment to cast your votes to grant me the Court Jester Prize this time.

I'll send you a sumptuous orbiTouch after that. ¡Word Of Cranky Gandalf! ;)

That would also not work. Judging is form 0-5
-doomsdaychassis

Uhm, understood! Then either of these, or we change the judging rules from 5 to 9 or you huff & puff to find where is that darn key Nº5 in your laptop if you wanna your brand new orbiTouch. };)

Well, usually I don't find your posts funny but this time I will let my internal compass guide me.

Let's see how it works out. I have been smiling quite a bit this morning, so I guess that's a good sign.

GOOD LUCK!

Haha ¡yes! @profanereviews. ¡Message received! no wonder you don't find my posts funny. As you must know, all my posts are pretty very serious. I only write funny shit in all its seriousness you know. Grim, frowning and scowling wordy humor all the time. I'm unable to write anything funny enough if that can't be sprinkled with a good dose of serious crankiness and hilarious grumpiness. You need to dig deeper to find the funny marrow in that. :)

But well. While I know you are not gonna be plowing & sanding during these cold next days of winter and Christmas. I want to give you a little trick to maintain your good mood so that you can keep this morning smiles until Spring at least.

Hey! if anything, just for those moments when you gotta go sit on your throne with your notebook, tablet or smartphone in hand to check and read my comedyopenmic entries. Please, do this depicted in the photo below beforehand. I bet the warm feel in your touchy will help you out to find the funny bells and whistles in my posts in a jiffy. };)

ParaElFriito.jpg

Cheers!! :)

I see what u did there 😉 let me check my funny bone to see if it has any marrow. I do enjoy my giggle time. Good to see you keeping the levity alive in here. I have to go to a governmental office today, that's always humorous 😳

Posted using Partiko Android

I have to go to a governmental office today, that's always humorous 😳

Oh! if you have to pass today thru that inexhaustible energy source of hilarious humor that means visiting a government office. You will win the Court Jester Prize without a doubt. I have Faith that you can turn out that charming experience into an entire successful post and entry for comedyopenmic.

You have to try it. I know well what I'm talking about. My also recent new friend @quillfire won recently the 35SBDs of the Court Jester 1st Prize on the 37th round shortly after I introduced him in this fascinating world of jokers, clowns, banterers and pranksters thru one of my nominations. I bet you can do that also. After all, looks like I can choose well my victims for these kind of contests. ;o)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Por500Bolos from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62841.54
ETH 3040.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92