Because I got High - Comedy Open Mic Round 10

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

In honour of 4:20 last Friday I wanted to share my story about the first time I got high.

This is a few years back now, 2005 if my memory serves me correct. I was in grade 11 at the time and had never taken a toke. I had grown up more of the jock type so weed had never really been that big of a temptation. I was getting to the age though where lots of friends had started smoking and the peer pressure was starting to mount. Finally, it was my time to have my weed cherry popped.

I have an older brother, 3 years my senior and he invited me to come visit him at college one weekend in the Fall. Septemeber marks the beginning of the school year for colleges in North America and the beginning of the semester is always filled with wild parties and not a whole lot of studying.

Anyways, I took my brother up on his offer, headed over to his college city, it wasn't a huge college but still an upgrade from my small hometown. My brother lived in a 15 storey apartment with two roommates, close to the college. As soon as I arrived I was treated to a beer and a few slices of pizza. The plan was for my brother to give me his ID and we would go to a local bar later that night. First we had to get high.

My brother wasn't a huge pothead but you wouldn't know that by the paraphernalia lying around his apartment. He told me it was no big deal that I had never smoked, just take a few hits of the bong and enjoy the ride. Not wanting to disappoint my brother, when the bong was passed over to me, I did my best to act natural. My brother's roommate gave me the down low on how to hit a bong and I tried to act as if I knew what I was doing. The bowl was packed and lighter in my hand. I started inhaling as the embers lit up like a Christmas tree. The friend then pulled the bowl out of the chamber and not realizing the pressure would release, I ended up taking a huge hit. I probably coughed for about 5 minutes straight and my head felt like it was spinning. Finally I stood up and proceeded to the bathroom when I puked up the slices of pizza I had consumed a little while ago.

Puking actually made me feel a little better. Trying to recover I decided to go out and get some fresh air. I stood outside the apartment for about 15 minutes hoping the weed would lose its effect. To no avail. I decided to head back upstairs. Got into the elevator and proceeded to fall asleep. I woke up to my brother and his friends standing at the open elevator door laughing their asses off. Needless to say I didn't make it to the bar that night.

I'd like to think that I have built up a tolerance to weed over the years and now it's more like second nature.

Anyways, that's my first time smoking weed story. Anyone else have some funny experience the first time they got high?


For this contest I nominate @raftaar and @traf

Sort:  

Haha, yeah, I remember my first time. I was in grade 9 and it was exam time, I guess around 1987. My buddy and I had an afternoon English exam, but had to take the bus, so we were at school in the morning. We went to the pool hall to shoot a game and his older brother was there.

He was a pot dealer and gave us a joint.

After a bunch of spinning and a nap on the beach, I proceeded to get the best mark on an exam in my life. I finished before everyone else too.

I would have been fucked if I had gone in right after though.

Haha the beauty of weed. Sometimes it can be a rollercoaster of a ride, but worth the price of admission

I don't know about the first time, but the other day I got so high that I thought I was upvoting and commenting on COM submissions.

I am no longer welcome to the City Hall meetings.

Haha I know the feeling. start with the plan to do something, get high, get completed sidetracked with something else. It's all worth it though

Should be in high school. Not too sure. Not weed tho but cigarette. Well, i made the same mistake like every rookie: dragging too long then coughing out lungs.

Haha I've never been big on cigarettes, but i've had my fair share of tokes of the marijuana smoke
I appreciate the support. trying to give you an upvote but receiving an error message

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69947.15
ETH 3908.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71