You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A List of Why Philosophers Think They Are Funny #comedyopenmic round 9

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)

Haha, I think I am funny, therefore I am, haha. Does that make me or us philosophers or nerds? Can nerds be philosophers and vice versa? I've been told I was funny all my life since I was ten or so. I'm from Oregon. How funny I may or may not be could be debated. My name is Oatmeal. Haha, but not funny.

But thanks for this post because I kind of forget this but I think it is true that philosophers think think they are funny. Sometimes, I might laugh at something @Stefan.Molyneux says for example. I tend not to laugh at slap stick comedy. I mean, I can, sometimes, but I generally laugh at puns, sarcasm, a focus on irony, paradoxes, broken logic, and other things, found in life. Oh, maybe I should click on your disclaimer link...... I will do that now...... edit: upvoted.

Sort:  

You're funny...

ps. you do know that statement has several meanings, right?

Which statement has more than one meaning, what you said or what I said? You said I was funny and I know funny has different funny.... ehhh, edit, mean different meanings: funny can mean like haha and also weird. And what I said was from that joke thing, I think, therefore I am. Maybe you were talking about that. And that would ave different meanings for the same word, funny, which funny, and funny you said that, cuz my mom is named Funny. Just kidding haha. Ok. Going to bed. Funny. Star Wars. Got a funny feeling about this. Fun House. Wait, I mean Full House. Which was funny.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44