Sort:  

Nope. I went to bed roughly a half an hour before you posted this comment. Did you want to talk about something, or were you just checking to see if I were awake? :)

oh yay you're there? well I knew you had your son coming to visit or something but I didn't expect you to not be posting so I was kinda concerned. I asked noname and Lynn if they had heard from you! everything's okay?

Well, sounds like you've called in the calvary. I'm here. Just hit the proverbial wall after last week's results and have not really been able to convince myself to get back in gear. At some point it will pass, I'm sure, but my wife is going in for hernia surgery on Monday, so I could be limited as to what I do on Steemit for a while.

My oldest son and his wife won't be around for a couple more weeks.

oh wow, I will be remembering to pray for your wife, I remember she had that problem, can it be fixed fairly easily? is it the same hospital that she works at? Well at least you know that steemit isn't going anywhere and will be waiting for you when you get back.

I'm just glad you're not ill or something. it's good to take a break once in a while and you'll get back to cruising along because writing comes so naturally for you.

Oh, probably. Apparently, I do have limits, though, which is nice to know. I'd rather not take entire days off, though, other than Sunday. Part of a day I can live with. But if the heart's not in it...

It's an outpatient surgery, so apparently yes. It hasn't really hurt her that much, other than being visible and knowing that it's there and not getting any better. And yeah, it's through the same hospital network where she works.

Well, hopefully Steemit's still around when I'm 'back'. Got too much going for it unless everyone gives up on it. :)

well maybe it's just the people who are sticking with it but they are sure convinced of it's longevity and expansion.
I'm glad your wife hasn't been in pain and I hope this totally patches her up and fixes the problem for good.

Oh, and thank you for the prayers on her behalf. The more the merrier. :)

absolutely sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59329.11
ETH 2528.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47