Sort:  

It looks like you're going to come out on top of this thing for the people's champion. I know you don't want the prize you'd rather it go to someone else. But your entry was very good. So I'd like to suggest something. I'd like to give you the People's champion award, and you can choose your favourite entry to get the 10SBD prize. My reason here is that the second highest (below you) used bot upvotes to get to his payout and I really don't want to reward someone who did that. (Next round bot upvotes will be explicitly against the rules). This is of course provided no one else comes in, in the next couple of days and beats you on the rewards.

Will you help me out?

I saw those bot votes and wasn't very impressed with that. I can't be a judge because I just don't like judging things. I've declined previous offers to judge contests as well. It's nothing personal, I guess I just don't feel comfortable doing it. If you want to give me the People's champ award, fine. I forfeit the prize and consider it another contribution to the prize pool. That way the prize still goes to someone, eventually, and by then you'll have clear definitions to the rules. Or, tack on what I forfeit to the other winning prizes. Like I said in that post, it's time for others to get an opportunity. I just wanted to help and I think I succeeded.

Call it growing pains. Maybe you'll need the money in order to keep this thing going for a few weeks anyway and I don't mind supporting it like that either.

Ok. I'll talk to the other judges and think of something

It appears as if ilt-yodith decided to sort that out for everyone on his own.

Yes, worked out well in the end :) Very happy we managed to convince him to enter. If you haven't already go read his stuff, it's very good... Or enjoyable anyway.

I'll be following along. It's so nice to see all of these people emerging from the shadows now.

You done good @idikuci!

I cannot possibly take all the credit. I would much rather place the spotlight onto the other judges and curators such as yourself. I really have enjoyed it thoroughly and hope it keeps going. We have set up a discord channel though not much happening there yet.

Work in progress but a good start. Thank you very much for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53